Giving Thanks: Eye Candy

24 Nov

So while I wasn’t organized enough to pull off 10 days of Giving Thanks like the awesome Lisa D, I thought I would post an ode to some of my favorite actors, sports stars and singers that I’m incredibly thankful for whether it be their handsome bodies, incredible acting abilities, great knack for sports or voices that make me swoon.

Daniel Sunjata from Rescue Me and one episode of Sex and the City:

Gabriel Macht from The Spirit, an episode of Sex and the City and Because I Said So:

Johnny Depp, Sexiest Man Alive five times and counting

Derek Jeter, my favorite Yankee yesterday, today and tomorrow:

Dave Matthews, for his beautiful songs and romantic lyrics

and last but not least, the man I’d marry if he showed up at my door step, John Corbett from Northern Exposure, My Big Fat Greek Wedding and of course, Sex and the City (though I’ve been a fan since his days in Northern Exposure).
Who is your favorite Eye Candy Actor/Musician/Athlete? Anyone you’d like to give thanks for?

23 Responses to “Giving Thanks: Eye Candy”

  1. Emily Jane November 24, 2009 at 9:00 am #

    I am HUGELY thankful for two very beautiful actors!!

    David Tennant – the current Doctor Who (nerd girls can have crushes too :))

    And Jonathan Rhys Meyers

    Too pretty!

  2. mandy November 24, 2009 at 9:08 am #

    Shemar Moore from Criminal Minds, oh my word is he gorgeous. He is the only reason I watch that show.

    I also like the older Hollywood guys — Sean Connery, Pierce Brosnan, Denzel Washington. Le swoon.

    (I’ve never understood the appeal of Johnny Depp. You must explain it to me sometime.)

  3. jnyfritz November 24, 2009 at 9:36 am #

    Derek Jeter…always…in fact i played softball against his sister…

  4. Alesia November 24, 2009 at 9:39 am #

    Neil Gaiman. Although I wouldn’t shut the door if Johnny showed up.

  5. Kyla Roma November 24, 2009 at 9:42 am #

    I’ve been a little overwhelmed by all the things people are thankful for because so many people are doing that meme- this is an awesome take on it!

  6. little miss obsessive November 24, 2009 at 10:58 am #

    lol, I love all your eye candy.. I am also thankful for:

    ANDY RODDICK
    JOHN KRASINSKI
    JOHN MAYER – until recently I thought he was kinda a douche but lately, I don’t know, I’m finding him kind of sexy and irresistable LOL, oh lord.

  7. Matt November 24, 2009 at 11:49 am #

    You know I wasnt going to comment on this post until I saw Derek Jeter.

    You have good taste. Hes definitely my man crush.

  8. tabithablogs November 24, 2009 at 12:00 pm #

    Umm yes. John Corbett jumped right into my heart (and my proverbial PANTS, in my dreams) when I saw My Big Fat Greek Wedding. However, my all-time favorite celebrity eye candy is Matt Damon. Something about his bare back/shoulders in all those Bourne movies just makes me incredibly…you know…happy. ;)

  9. Little Fish November 24, 2009 at 12:48 pm #

    Other than Johnny Depp we have very different taste in eye candy, but they are all definitely cuties.

  10. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair November 24, 2009 at 12:51 pm #

    YUM!

    My favourite eye candy ever is Gerard Butler. I LOVE HIM. His 5’o’clock shadow, his accent, his body. *drool*

  11. kilax November 24, 2009 at 1:38 pm #

    Is it sad that I recognized the first two right away from their SATC episodes? Wasn’t Sunjata in the Devil Wears Prada, too?

  12. rialeilani November 24, 2009 at 3:45 pm #

    yummy post :)

  13. katelin November 24, 2009 at 7:04 pm #

    oooh love this.

    i give thanks for craig david, joshua jackson, ryan gosling, michael ealy, keanu reeves, rob pattinson and ryan reynolds. yum!

  14. Lisa D November 24, 2009 at 8:49 pm #

    John Corbett is def towards the top of my list as well. I loved him as Adain. I know Carrie needed to end up with Big, but I was crushed when that relationship ended. If I could meet his equivalent, that would be great. :)

    For musicians, I love the lead singer of Five For Fighting. He has such a distinct voice & I love it!

  15. Lisa D November 24, 2009 at 8:50 pm #

    Oh and thanks for the shout out on your blog! :) I can’t believe Thanksgiving is 2 days away!!

  16. Kapachino November 24, 2009 at 10:20 pm #

    Johnny Depp really is soooo sexy!

  17. brookem November 25, 2009 at 3:56 pm #

    im loving your satc theme here! i remember the first guy and of course aiden… but not the second guy? which episode was he from?

  18. Jessica November 25, 2009 at 8:49 pm #

    Great theme here and picks. I do think John Corbett is on my list. Unlikely choice but a great one. Him as hot Aiden? Melt. Breaks my heart that he didn’t end up with Carrie.

  19. Mel November 25, 2009 at 9:54 pm #

    I love Aiden! John Corbett makes me melt…

    Dave Matthews is also sexy because he’s a family man. I know that’s weird of me to think so, but whatever.

    I hate Jeter. I’m sorry but I do. He’s from Kalamazoo (where I am!) and he’s always an ass when he revisits his hometown.

  20. andhari November 26, 2009 at 12:20 pm #

    Yummyness. Gotta say proper thanks to those eye candies.

    Mine would be Ian Somerhalder from The Vampire Diaries or Lost ( Boone ), Jonathan Rhys Meyers from The Tudors, and Jon Kortaharena from Calvin Klein underwear campaign LOL

  21. Erin November 27, 2009 at 7:13 pm #

    Oh yum! Now those are some reasons to be thankful.

    My current eye candy obsession is David Boreanaz.

  22. AuburnKat November 29, 2009 at 7:33 pm #

    I wouldn’t mind waking up to any of them in my bed in the morning! Not that we would get much sleep! =)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Giving Thanks, Seriously « Walking through the Rain - November 25, 2009

    […] through the Rain A Happy Girl's Blog « Giving Thanks: Eye Candy Giving Thanks, Seriously November 25, 2009 After yesterday’s whimsy and yumalicious […]

Leave a Reply

