It Feels Like Christmas

23 Dec

Christmas Countdown: Two Days.

I haven’t wrapped a single present.
I haven’t written the cards for my family yet.
The only thing I have figured out is what dinner and breakfast contributions I’m making to the family over the next few days and what outfit I’ll wear on Christmas Day. (I know, silly to plan such things but you’d plan too if Darling was your mom and snaps photos as soon as you walk down the stairs!)
We have rain instead of snow, though I’m holding out for a White Christmas.
Despite the unpreparedness on my behalf, I’m giddy with the Christmas spirit today.

Packages have poured in the door from friends and family all over the country.
There are plans to meet new friends and old alike over my break as well as som much needed Nora-time.
My family has ben caught whispering to one another the last few days about last minute presents and secret surprises.
We are ready to bask in the joy, spirt and love that has been bestowed upon us this holiday season.

In honor of one of my favorite Christmas tales and movies, here’s a unique spin on the Ghost of Christmas Present from A Muppet Christmas Carol, “It Feels like Christmas,”:

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to all my dear bloglies (a word I accidentally used the other day and rather like. Lovely Bloggy friend is what I tried to say but this came out. ) I’ll be back next week with “The Weekend” Feature and more!

20 Responses to “It Feels Like Christmas”

  1. Habbala December 23, 2009 at 1:05 pm #

    Yay!!! Today I feel like I got hit over the head with the Christmas Spirit Stick.

  2. Little Fish December 23, 2009 at 1:05 pm #

    Yeah for the movie clip!!! The Muppets Christmas Carol is one of my all time fave holiday movies. The others are Miracle of 34th Street (the original-obv), Scrooged, Mr. Magoo’s A Christmas Carol and Elf!

  3. kilax December 23, 2009 at 1:25 pm #

    Oh gosh! I haven’t thought about what I am going to wear. Oops!

    It sounds like you are gearing up for some fun! Merry Christmas!

  4. Alesia December 23, 2009 at 1:29 pm #

    Happy Christmas, Nora!

  5. Andhari December 23, 2009 at 1:55 pm #

    Lookslike everyone is ready for the christmas cheer where you live. All the food and gifts prepared with the whole family like that, awesomeness. I would looooooveee to have a slice of cake and hot cocoa with you!:)

  6. Margarita December 23, 2009 at 2:20 pm #

    I can’t believe you haven’t wrapped anything yet!! I’d be panicking if I were you ;) I buy and wrap the presents the same day! Merry Christmas!!

  7. mandy December 23, 2009 at 2:23 pm #

    Have a wonderful holiday Nora!! I cannot wait to hear all about it. I hope the holidays bring you peace.

  8. katelin December 23, 2009 at 2:30 pm #

    hope you have a very merry christmas!!

  9. SoMi's Nilsa December 23, 2009 at 2:41 pm #

    Enjoy your wonderful time away from the office. Be good to your family and especially good to yourself. xoxo

  10. Emily Jane December 23, 2009 at 3:11 pm #

    Oh yay!! I’m excited for you, it sounds like a wonderful, happy Christmas :) Post pics of the outfit – D’s family is so huge I have to come up with three outfits this year!!

    And two days is PLENTY of time… I still haven’t written my family’s cards either :) Have a fabulous Christmas!! xx

  11. Jamie December 23, 2009 at 9:06 pm #

    I haven’t done Christmas shopping yet. #slacker

  12. Kyla Roma December 23, 2009 at 9:43 pm #

    Merry Christmas Eve’s Eve!!

    I *love* that ghost of Christmas Present so much, he’s my absolute favourite. Thank you for the scene!! /swoon

  13. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair December 23, 2009 at 11:32 pm #

    I JUST bought Erics present tonight! Whoops.

    Have a wonderful weekend with your family, dear!! XO

  14. Jessica December 24, 2009 at 12:00 am #

    Have a great holidays! I can’t believe tomorrow is Christmas Eve. INSANITY!

  15. Becky December 24, 2009 at 6:17 am #

    Merry Christmas to you too!

  16. Mel December 24, 2009 at 9:59 am #

    Aw…I used to LOVE that movie! :D

  17. Erin December 24, 2009 at 2:36 pm #

    Love the Muppets and love you!

    Happy Christmas, Nora!

  18. Rebekah December 24, 2009 at 4:41 pm #

    I’m down to just a few hours to wrap. You’d think it would be easy since I’m doing a lot of gift card cop-outs this year, but I like to put them in actual packages so there’s something to open.

    Probably ought to start.

    Merry merry!

  19. jnyfritz December 26, 2009 at 4:51 pm #

    “Come in and know me better!” is my dads favorite line, LOVE that! Merry Christmas and a very happy and healthy new year!!

  20. nicoleantoinette December 28, 2009 at 2:57 am #

    This was seriously the least Christmas-ey Christmas ever. Not bad necessarily, just… different?

Leave a Reply

