Tomorrow

2 Feb

Tomorrow I will board a plane, ignore my fear of flying, and escape to Florida.

Tomororw I will not wear gloves, scarves, hats and layers upon layers of clothing for five whole days.

Tomorrow I will be free of work stress.

Tomorrow I will people watch wondering where they are coming from and where they are going.

Tomorrow I will laugh with my childhood friend of 18 years and her loving husband.

Tomorrow I will consider the possibilities of all that I need to do to make my life happen (as one tends to do on vacation).

Tomorrow is just the beginning.

(via)

While I’m on vacation this blog won’t be dark; I have several wonderful guest posters so be sure to check back for fresh perspectives from a few of my fav bloggettes!

23 Responses to “Tomorrow”

  1. rialeilani February 2, 2010 at 1:09 pm #

    have a fantastic vacation, you deserve it!!

  2. AshleyTIA February 2, 2010 at 1:11 pm #

    Yay to people watching and leaving work stress behind! Have an awesome time. :)

  3. Manderz February 2, 2010 at 1:13 pm #

    I hope your vacation is everything you are looking forward to and more. You deserve it. Enjoy!

  4. butterflycharlie February 2, 2010 at 1:19 pm #

    Have a great time, sounds like it will be much needed if Tweets are anything to go by. Let me know how you handle the flight, I may doing a long-haul one soon. Don’t pack your worries in your suitcase with you, breathe and relax!

  5. Habbala February 2, 2010 at 3:02 pm #

    Yay vacation. You deserve it. Duh.

  6. Mel February 2, 2010 at 6:38 pm #

    have fun relaxing and escaping life for a few days!

  7. mandy February 2, 2010 at 7:40 pm #

    Enjoy your trip!! Take lots of pictures and just enjoy every minute of it! Just take some deep breaths and find the calm and peacefulness that FL brings you.

  8. Lisa from Lisa's Yarns February 2, 2010 at 7:58 pm #

    I am so excited for you! This is going to be such a wonderful trip! Soak up all the sunshine and warmth, and have fun with your dear friend!! We’ll miss you but I am looking forward to the guest posts!

  9. walkingonsunshine18 February 2, 2010 at 8:28 pm #

    I am so excited and jealous for you all in one! Have a fabulous fabulous time!!! xo PS take lots of pictures

  10. Ben February 2, 2010 at 8:29 pm #

    So excited for you! Looooved this post.

  11. Erin February 2, 2010 at 8:56 pm #

    Have a lovely, wonderful time!

  12. Jessica February 2, 2010 at 9:19 pm #

    Enjoy your time off. You deserve it. Bring me back some sunshine!

  13. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair February 2, 2010 at 11:07 pm #

    Have a wonderful, wonderful time lady! You deserve all the R&R you can get!! XO

  14. Akirah February 2, 2010 at 11:39 pm #

    Have a nice vacation! And I like the new look!

  15. Suburban Sweetheart February 2, 2010 at 11:54 pm #

    Have fun, dear! Looking forward to your guest bloggers in your absence.

  16. Her February 3, 2010 at 1:18 am #

    Enjoy yourself! You’ve been working so very hard, and you definitely deserve this down time.

  17. sleepyjane February 3, 2010 at 2:02 am #

    Ooooh! Have fun! :) So excited for you!

  18. SoMi's Nilsa February 3, 2010 at 7:45 am #

    Have a great trip, friend.

  19. Emily Jane February 3, 2010 at 9:18 am #

    Have an AMAZING trip, I can’t wait to hear all about it!

  20. Kyla Roma February 3, 2010 at 11:06 am #

    Have a wonderful time!!

  21. kilax February 3, 2010 at 8:17 pm #

    I hope you have a wonderful time! That sounds like a divine trip!

  22. jamie February 3, 2010 at 11:12 pm #

    I hope you’re having an amazing time in Florida. Get some sun for me and send it up north to Chicago please?!

  23. E.P. February 7, 2010 at 2:46 pm #

    That sounds absolutely amazing, and I hope y’all had a fantastic time! You definitely deserve it!

Leave a Reply

