Friday Loves

12 Feb

In honor of Valentine’s Day and the fact that I really do love my life, today’s love list includes:

Awesome surprises from Blog Valentine’s in the mail. • The fact that we may actually get snow this weekend, which means I’d be stuck at home and forced to read the awesome book I’m reading. • Blackberry Messenger, the chats I have on there are often a highlight to my day. • The way Jack sprawls out on my bed in the morning to wake me up. • My shoe collection.  • Blogging Book Swaps. • I don’t have to set any alarms this weekend.  • I’m not a duo this year but I still have fun Valentine’s Day plans. • I’m losing weight and feeling great. • Several weekend trips are in the works for between now and the end of the year to see family, bloggettes, and friends. • Working my butt off on a project at work, getting it done and it actually worked which is a bonus. • Whole Foods. I’m kind of becoming obsessed. • I plan on reliving some of my college moments next weekend I visit my brother. • My seemingly endless scarf collection which has seen much action this bitterly cold winter. •  Figuring out the cause that was making 10 kinds of crazy, getting rid of it and being normal again • Having insanely vivid dreams that leave me feeling hopeful and happy • Spring is right around the corner which means I can wear flip-flops.  • It’s Friday, the Olympics are on, and I don’t have anything I *must* do this weekend.   • I’ve made headway on my savings plan, my life plan, and have simultaneously decided to shelve the idea of “planning,” everything for a bit.  • Chocolate, as always. • I get to “see” Benicio Del Toro this weekend and indulge in a Chipotle burrito on Sunday.

What’s making you happy/loving life?

13 Responses to “Friday Loves”

  1. mandy February 12, 2010 at 3:12 pm #

    I love this! I love planning weekends, especially when they involve great friends. I am so stoked for the Olympics to start. Glad that you’re feeling normal again! And chocolate is always the best. Happy Valentines day friend!

  2. imerika February 12, 2010 at 3:49 pm #

    i have also been losing weight just by exercising more and eating healthier– what a concept!! today, i wore a pair of jeans that i haven’t worn in more than like 6 months…it feels great!

    i also have a new boy who makes me smile …A LOT. life is good. thinking about everything that i have to be thankful for makes me love life and be happy : )

  3. Lisa from Lisa's Yarns February 12, 2010 at 7:24 pm #

    Love this list. Here are my loves:

    BB Messaging with you!
    Sweet/supportive texts from my sister & friends this week!
    The fact that i can sleep as late as I dang well please tomorrow!
    Ever since my nephew found out I am babysitting this weekend, he keeps asking my sister-in-law then they are going to leave so I can come over. ;) It makes me feel so loved!

    Happy Vday my dear!

  4. Tabitha February 13, 2010 at 9:53 am #

    That’s a lovely list! What I’m loving right now:

    All the love going around the blogosphere
    My every-other-Friday off of work
    Exploring possibilities
    Cooking! :)

  5. Erin February 13, 2010 at 11:51 am #

    I love you! Thank you for the lovely Valentine. :)

  6. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair February 13, 2010 at 3:04 pm #

    Sleeping for 13 hours last night (even though that’s also making me feel kinda sluggish) Having a WHOLE BUNCH OF CHOCOLATE, compliments of my blog valentine, not sure if that’s a good thing or not as I’m eating it by the handful! Going HOME next week!

    Have a great weekend, love! XO

  7. Jessica February 14, 2010 at 12:37 am #

    Woooo! It sounds like things are going FABULOUSLY for you. I’m so glad!

    I am loving the fact that I can HOPEFULLY get back into a routine this week if it stops snowing!!!

  8. Nilsa @ SoMi Speaks February 14, 2010 at 3:19 pm #

    I’ve got a painfully funny story about Whole Foods coming up this week on the blog. Might temper your love affair you’re having there! =)

  9. Jessica February 14, 2010 at 8:53 pm #

    Oh man I LOVE a good Chipotle burrito. I hope it was very tasty. And thank you again for the Valentine’s Day snail mail love. It made my day!

  10. Kyla Roma February 15, 2010 at 10:06 am #

    If you ever come up here, I will have to take you to my favourite Mexican place, it blows Chipotle out of the water. It’s scary good. ;)

    I love that you’re finding those things that are making you crazy and are working through them- that’s what I spent most of this week doing and the clarity and calm that comes from it? Priceless. That you and I appear to be leading parallel mental lives? Even cooler, not going to lie! lol =)

  11. walkingonsunshine18 February 15, 2010 at 5:11 pm #

    Don’t you love not having to set an alarm clock?! I woke up this morning by default at 8am and then I realized I could sleep in so I stayed in bed until 10 and it was wonderful! Glad yo uhave a great weekend :)

  12. Rachel February 19, 2010 at 12:22 pm #

    I’d love to be involved in a bloggers book swap!

  13. E.P. February 20, 2010 at 11:35 am #

    Your love list makes me SO freaking happy. I’m also becoming obsessed with Whole Foods. (It makes me wish I made more money because then I could just do ALL my grocery shopping there…)

    I’m currently loving that it’s the weekend. I’m loving that my first freelance shoot this past week went really well. I’m loving that I will get to see my oldest friend this weekend, and it happened completely by chance!

    I hope you’re having an amazing weekend, friend!

Leave a Reply

