Weekend Recommendation

5 Mar

My fingers are itching to blog, to pound out stories laced with imagery and interesting analogies, to read and feel connected to my fellow bloglings but alas, life happened this week. Nothing bad. Nothing good. Just happened. Some weeks are like that. I stumbled across this today when looking for a “moment of zen” photograph to share, but this seems more suitable after a long week:

{via}

Go. Live. Be.

18 Responses to “Weekend Recommendation”

  1. Nilsa @ SoMi Speaks March 5, 2010 at 1:29 pm #

    THIS IS PERFECT. Especially for a Friday. Heart you, girl. Hope you have a brilliant weekend.

  2. Margarita March 5, 2010 at 1:30 pm #

    A perfect sentiment. Love the quote.
    Sometimes life is what happens when you’re waiting for a table… (satc!) Sorry, I’m lame. :)

  3. Mandy March 5, 2010 at 2:22 pm #

    My sentiments exactly. Have a wonderful weekend and lets talk soon.

  4. Lisa from Lisa's Yarns March 5, 2010 at 7:31 pm #

    Great quote/words of wisdom. A good reminder for all of us.

    I have semi-formed posts floating around in my head, too, and haven’t been able to get them written down yet. Maybe this weekend.

    Have a fabulous weekend away!

  5. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair March 5, 2010 at 11:08 pm #

    Hmmm. Long baths. My new apartment doesn’t have a bathtub *sad face* so I need to indulge in those as much as I possibly can over the next three weeks!

  6. barbetti March 6, 2010 at 12:56 pm #

    I love baths, but I can only be in them for ten minutes without feeling claustrophobic. I’m a freak. But the rest of it, I’m totally down!

  7. OG March 6, 2010 at 1:49 pm #

    Great advice…I hope you take some of it for yourself this weekend.

  8. Sarah March 6, 2010 at 4:32 pm #

    It’s true – sometimes you just need to *be*.

  9. Jessica March 6, 2010 at 5:37 pm #

    I love this! Definitely needed to read this today.

  10. Kyla Roma March 7, 2010 at 11:13 am #

    Beautiful, I hope this is what your weekend held too =)

  11. E.P. March 7, 2010 at 12:26 pm #

    I absolutely LOVE this.

    Happy weekend, lady! I hope it has been an amazing one so far!

  12. hannahkaty March 7, 2010 at 5:05 pm #

    Hm. Love this. I need to listen to this quote. So I will take it as a sign and live by these words for this week… I am off the entire week and it seems like the perfect time to just be.

    Best,

    Hannah Katy

  13. Alix March 8, 2010 at 6:04 am #

    Hi, I gave you a blog award on my blog. I hope you don’t mind!
    X Alix

  14. Emily Jane March 8, 2010 at 8:24 am #

    Wonderful quote. I like the *idea* of long baths, but I never take them because I’m slightly OCD with cleaning it beforehand. And that makes my back hurt. Plus I feel like just lying there getting soggy is a little bit of a waste of time, and I get bored and think about all the other things I COULD be doing. Maybe this is the reason I should really take a long bath in the first place!

  15. Walter March 8, 2010 at 8:56 am #

    I felt a sense of liberation upon reading it. I realize how unaware am I in stifling myself with the everyday pressures of life. :-)

  16. andrea March 8, 2010 at 2:42 pm #

    man, the new house DOES NOT HAVE A BATHTUB. Where am I going to sit and cry now? The sink?
    Well.
    Guess I answered my own question…

  17. samdotcom March 8, 2010 at 6:14 pm #

    This is perfect. I hope your weekend was stellar, lovely.

  18. Jessica March 8, 2010 at 8:49 pm #

    I really love this image. It encompasses so much of what i need right now and it’s perfect! I hope you had a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

