Wishin’ & Hopin’

14 Apr

(Forgive the “bullet” type posts, friends. I’m smackdab in the middle of midterms and my brain can’t process complete sentences, much less paragraphs lately. Side Note: Don’t forget to enter my Dove Visibly Smooth Deodorant Giveaway! Only two more days left to enter.)

I wish…

via

… that bad things didn’t happen (or threaten to happen) to amazing, beautiful people.

… I could find a real Adam Braverman.

… things like teleportation really existed because I can’t handle not living close to my far-away best friends much longer.

… my left knee would stop misbehaving. I have a race to run in May and it’s full cooperation is greatly appreciated.

… that I didn’t care so much about grades. Once a perfectionist, always a perfectionist?

via

BelleRenee a Happy Birthday today.

… I wouldn’t get teary-eyed every single time I see a rabbit, squirrel, goose or other furry animal dead on the side of the road. Or that people would slow down a little bit and be more aware of their surroundings.

… that texting/reading emails/writing emails while driving was completely illegal in Missouri. So dangerous. If I see you doing it, I shake my fist at you.  

… May 14th would hurry up. (Okay, and May 21st and 28th too!)

… the pollen that is covering every nook, cranny and crevice of StL would magically disappear. The whole stoner eyes-swollen nose-raspy breath thing is getting really old.

… many prayers for several of my blog lovelies and real life friends going through some rough times.

via

… that chocolate and massages came standard at a full-time job.

What do you wish for today?

24 Responses to “Wishin’ & Hopin’”

  1. SSG April 14, 2010 at 7:51 am #

    chocolate and massages? My friend worked for MARS once and they has a vending machine that you didnt put any money in, and got free sweets to take home at the end of the week. Mmmmm yum!

  2. mandy April 14, 2010 at 8:30 am #

    I adore this post (all of them really). I hope that your knee cooperates soon.

    Lately, I’ve been wanting to live by my far away friends too. I just told Nilsa that I want to stay in the Pittsburgh area, but I would move to St. Louis if I found a job. Its within driving distance! =)

    My wish for today is that I could see over the horizon line and see whats in store for me.

  3. Emily Jane April 14, 2010 at 9:01 am #

    I hope your knee starts cooperating soon <3

    I'm with you on the allergy wish today too! I thought I was getting sick and then I realised that this happens at the same time EVERY year. Too sniffly. Today my biggest wish is that people would reflect on their actions a little more before they choose to act. And stop attempting to drag others down in order to feel good about themselves.

    I also wish for teleportation. Every. Single. Day!! :)

  4. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair April 14, 2010 at 9:16 am #

    I just kind of wish for this week to be over. I’m hoping my life will calm down after then!

    You’re such a good friend. I hope you have a good day! XO

  5. Nilsa @ SoMi Speaks April 14, 2010 at 9:25 am #

    I HEART PARENTHOOD. I wish that show were on five nights a week. With all new episodes. Not only are the story lines amazing, but the actors are directed to really pay attention to the details. Like, last night, when Adam came home after a night out with his clients. And he had stink breath. And his wife turned away with the most perfect look because he was so stinky. Cracks me up. And the more tender moments make me cry. Every. Single. Time.

  6. Holly April 14, 2010 at 9:58 am #

    We get free massages at my work, but I’ve never taken advantage of the offer. I’m too ticklish! I wish I could breathe through my nose. I’ve had a horrible cold for what feels like FOREVER. And I wish my doctor would take me off work ~ I’m supposed to have 2 weeks left until my mat leave and I just want to be DONE! Hope you have a great day ~ good luck with the mid-terms!

  7. Kyla Roma April 14, 2010 at 11:56 am #

    Your wishes are so sweet- I’m sorry that your knee is bugging you! Can you run with a brace? That seems like a complete hassle.

    My wishes right now are that my sushi at lunch will be fresh and delicious and that the world is as good to you as I would ask it to be if I was in charge =)

  8. bellerenee April 14, 2010 at 2:34 pm #

    Thank you for the birthday shoutout, dollface!!! I wish my dining room had been filled with balloons like the one in your picture up there. :-)

  9. katelin April 14, 2010 at 6:14 pm #

    i so wish teleportation would exist already, i guess i’ll have to live with video chats for now. and seriously i want that birthday setup like wo.

  10. Erin April 14, 2010 at 6:38 pm #

    Swoon. I adore Parenthood.

    Also, I’m dying for the 21st!!!!!

  11. Lisa from Lisa's Yarns April 14, 2010 at 6:53 pm #

    I wish my right knee would start behaving! We are such gimps, aren’t we?

    I wish I could eat as many peanut butter cups as I wanted without worryinig about the calories!

    I wish I had my own Adam Braverman as well. Or at least a man in my life that I liked as much as Adam Braverman.

    I wish I lived closer to you so we could meet up for wine, coffee, and Mexican food!

  12. Margarita April 14, 2010 at 7:07 pm #

    That dinner party with the balloons is gorgeous!

    I wish that the weather was a teensy bit warmer, that people would stop and smell the roses more often and that champagne thursdays was mandatory for all :)

  13. Her April 14, 2010 at 8:29 pm #

    Adam Braverman is pretty much perfect.

    I’ve got lots of positive thoughts floating around the universe myself. You’re such a sweet person!

    I’m using my job to get a massage tomorrow, so maybe that counts? I’m bartering photography for therapy. Nice.

  14. Amanda April 15, 2010 at 12:28 am #

    I wish it was June.

  15. Megan April 15, 2010 at 6:15 am #

    I’d love chocolate and a massage today. I wish today were Friday instead of just Thursday. (It feels like a Friday.) I wish life would slow down a little, but I want it to speed up to the end of June (mini-vacation time), too.

    Most of all, I wish I could find relevant, scholarly sources for the paper I’m writing. It’s proving to be more difficult than usual.

  16. Megan April 15, 2010 at 6:17 am #

    P.S. I love Parenthood!

  17. LiLu April 15, 2010 at 12:04 pm #

    “things like teleportation really existed because I can’t handle not living close to my far-away best friends much longer.”

    A-freakin-men, lady. Love this! :-)

  18. Jessica April 15, 2010 at 9:24 pm #

    Oh my gosh the perfectionist thing is totally me. Even with school done and grades done for me, I still want to be perfect.

  19. Noturus April 16, 2010 at 8:22 am #

    Nice list of wishes. I so agree about the texting while driving – I emphasize the danger of this to my daughters all the time. . I like the teleportation idea, too. It would solve the roadkill issue.

  20. ria April 16, 2010 at 9:32 am #

    i hope your knee starts feeling better and if you find a way to teleport please share the knowledge :)

  21. Ally April 17, 2010 at 2:59 pm #

    I always care about grades way too much. Semesters in session are when my obsessive crazypants inner demon rears its ugly head.

    I wish that cheese was a health food.

  22. Rachel Elizabeth April 20, 2010 at 7:50 pm #

    I seriously thought I was the only one in love with Adam Braverman. He’s like the best brother/husband/ever. New episode on tonight!

  23. E.P. April 24, 2010 at 3:55 pm #

    Gah. I wish chocolate and massages came with my job! That would be amazing!

  24. Jessica April 24, 2010 at 7:10 pm #

    I also wish I could teleport!!! That way we could have had some wine together yesterday ;)

Leave a Reply

