Friday Confessional

16 Apr

That’s right, folks. Time for another round of Nora’s Confessions.

* I have no idea who Justin Bieber is. I know he trends on Twitter everyday, is in a movie on Nickelodeon but I have no idea what he looks like or what he does to garner so much attention.

* When Glee premiered on Tuesday night I literally had butterflies in my stomach. You know, the kind you got on Christmas Eve when you were five years old?

* I never skipped class in high school, until one day… and then I did. When I got home early that day my parents were home. So much for getting away with it.

* While we are on the topic of high school, my final senior semester, AP English: I cheated on a vocab quiz. Twice. With the hot guy who sat in front of me.

* I’ve never watched an episode of American Idol or Dancing with the Stars. I did, however, waste 30 minutes of my life the other day watching “Jerseylicious.”

* Once upon a time, I actually *liked* Jon & Kate Plus Eight (like when the show first started).

* My Google Reader is out of control. We are talking close to 500 unread items.

* Yesterday was the first time since I’ve had/owned a car that I changed my wiper blades by myself.

Anything you’d like to confess or share today?

26 Responses to “Friday Confessional”

  1. OG April 16, 2010 at 9:53 am #

    Ok I’m right there with you on a lot of this. I don’t really have anything to confess this morning, but I feel better knowing I’m not the only person who only skipped one day of school in high school.

  2. Kyla Roma April 16, 2010 at 10:20 am #

    I’m also out of the Justin Bieber loop! Kind of willfully, but I also have no idea why he’s famous, like does he acts or sing? I choose to pretend that he’s a single father to quints & that’s why people are following him lol

    My confession is that I’ve been using the bus for four days and I’m at the end of my ability to cope with our public transit. All my time spent taking it has gone out the window and I’ve called my dealership for a courtesy car while mine is getting the rest of its body work done =)

  3. rachieannie April 16, 2010 at 11:27 am #

    I didn’t know who he was either until I heard about him on a radio show I was listening to, so I Googled him. Hooray for tweeny boppers who sing about love. Yup, cause they KNOW. REALLY.

  4. littletiara April 16, 2010 at 11:44 am #

    My confession to share? I never write the magic word “Justin Bieber” on twitter, just because I don’t want to contribute, lol. In fact, I always twit a grateful twit when I can’t find those words in TT.

    Oh, and I thought he was a girl, lol. He’s a pretty boy anyway. :P

    Okay, that sums up my confession, by the way, this is tiara here! Hello! ;D

    *this is the third time I’m commenting here, I’m having my fingers crossed now.

  5. Nilsa @ SoMi Speaks April 16, 2010 at 12:10 pm #

    I’m still confused why the Beaver is getting all this attention. Seriously, he’s like 10.

    I don’t watch AI, DWTS nor Glee. Music and TV just shouldn’t be paired up in my opinion.

    I skipped one class in high school (French). Got caught. Served detention. Lied about it to my parents. Got caught by them. And was forced to spend two Friday nights in watching French foreign films. Sigh.

  6. Sassy Molassy April 16, 2010 at 12:21 pm #

    These were some good ones. Sometimes I just clear my google reader because i know it’s better for me not to stress over unread blog posts. Besides, I read my favorites anyway.

    Yeah, I don’t really know or care who justin bieber is either. I assume he’s some teeny bopper singer.

  7. Margarita April 16, 2010 at 3:22 pm #

    Confess? Looking at pictures of cookies and cakes makes me want to cheat on my diet. But I stop myself. Ugh. lol.

  8. Doniree April 16, 2010 at 4:31 pm #

    I have no idea who Justin Bieber is either! And I also got busted the one time I skipped school in high school. Ok, it was more than one time, but I skipped a few classes and got away with it. I skipped a whole day to go skiing and got SO BUSTED.

  9. Megan April 16, 2010 at 4:37 pm #

    Um, Justin Bieber is a singer. Apparently Usher discovered him on YouTube or something? And he signed him to a label. No idea. Only thing I know is that he sounds like a girl, and he says “shawty” in one of his songs. (I occasionally listen to him on the radio.)

    I used to love Jon & Kate Plus 8, too.

    I skipped school for the first time when I was a sophomore. I skipped A LOT as a senior, sadly.

    I clicked “mark as read” on a BUNCH of items today. Now, I have about 15 things in my Reader, and it’s SO MUCH BETTER.

  10. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair April 16, 2010 at 4:37 pm #

    I HAVE NO IDEA WHO JUSTIN BIEBER IS EITHER!

    In grade… 9? I think. I went to a really, really, REALLY small school. Like grades K-10 and only 150 students and me and some friends thought it would be a good idea to skip a History test. But since it was in the middle of the country and we took buses to and from school we couldn’t exactly go anywhere.

    So what did we do?

    Hid in the boys bathroom for TWO HOURS. Of course…

    Ya, we totally got busted!

  11. katelin April 16, 2010 at 6:08 pm #

    seriously we are so much alike sometimes it’s ridiculous. i used to love watching john and kate, those kids are so dang precious. i never ever ditched school in hs and the one time i did with friends we totally got caught by the teacher but luckily my parents wrote a note saying i had left to go to the doctors, haha. and bieber? no idea and i don’t want to know.

    oh and ohmygoodnessiloveglee, the end.

  12. Becky April 16, 2010 at 9:15 pm #

    Haha, I’m with you on the Justin Bieber thing! I keep seeing things on people.com and I’m like “who the hell is this kid?!”

  13. Her April 16, 2010 at 11:37 pm #

    I’m not exactly sure who he is too. That makes me feel kinda old.

    My confession? Sometimes I pretend to be asleep for longer than I really am so the Geek will take the pups out, especially if it is raining. It’s terrible.

  14. jen April 17, 2010 at 8:25 am #

    my confession is i like Jerseylicious…its absolute CRAP and i hang on every. single. word. it makes me laugh and requires little to no brain power!

  15. Veronica April 17, 2010 at 8:43 am #

    Hmm…. I still absolutely LOVE watching cartoons! Not the crap that’s now now, but the old stuff I grew up with! I watched all of Rainbow Brite yesterday!

  16. Lisa from Lisa's Yarns April 17, 2010 at 10:44 am #

    I didn’t know who Justin Bieber was either. I had heard one of his song’s on the radio and then last week, i saw his picgture on the front of a magazine and just thought – huh. Not sure what the rage is all about. Maybe I would get it if I was 16 or something.

    Confession – I went through the drive way & got french fries after work on Thursday. I was craving them SO BAD. And they were delicious. And so bad for me. But oh well.

    Ok, not so good confession – I am guilty of sometimes texting while driving…. I am going to break this habit, though, as its so dangerous!!

  17. Ally April 17, 2010 at 3:04 pm #

    I did not know who Justin Bieber was till he was on Jay Leno the other week. My advice: STAY FAR AWAY. He is unbelievable awful, and I’m pretty sure he hasn’t gotten anywhere near puberty yet, even though he is 16 (another fact I learned from the show).

    I like to think that when I was young I crushed on boys who were actually on their way to manhood.

  18. Michelle April 18, 2010 at 1:51 pm #

    Glee….me too! I thought I was the only one. I am addicted to the song “Gives you Hell” that was performed on that show.

  19. oh April 18, 2010 at 10:41 pm #

    My confession: I actually do know who Justin Bieber is!!!! Saw hime sing (and dance) on something last week. (SNL?) Heavy on the dancing, a nearly silly hairstlye but very New Kids on the Block kind of thing or “N Sync sort of. It’s an age group thing. The tweeners love him, right? And likely he’ll grow into something, someone, on his own one day if he keeps his head on straight.

    Another confession: Like “Her”‘s comment above (which made me LOL!), I sometimes pretend to be asleep in the morning so HM takes the old beagle outside. Usually, though,we take turns.

  20. samdotcom April 19, 2010 at 12:30 pm #

    Sigh, I’m with you on the J&K confession. Everything was so cute in the beginning!

  21. Habbala April 19, 2010 at 1:04 pm #

    Hahahahahaha, Justin Bieber was the soundtrack from my weekend in LA.

    I loved Jon and Kate Plus 8 too!

    I have never seen an episode of Grey Anatomy, Desperate Housewives, or The Sopranos… but I still watch One Tree Hill.

  22. mandy April 19, 2010 at 3:34 pm #

    Haha, I skipped school a few times, never got caught though and I wish I didn’t know Justin Beiber was but my 15 and 13 year old cousin love him. Clearly I have work to do with them.

  23. Chelsa Bea April 19, 2010 at 4:01 pm #

    I didn’t know who Justin Beiber was and then I watched the SNL with Tina Fey. Now, I wish I still didn’t know who he was. Also, I used to love Jon & Kate, too, and then it was sad and I stopped likeing the show. Anyway, I loved your Friday confessional, such a good way to get to know you.

    I left you something over at my blog, so you should come and check it out.

    Happy Monday, even though this post was from Friday!

  24. Suburban Sweetheart April 20, 2010 at 7:57 pm #

    Confessions:
    1. I sort of love Justin Beiber.
    2. I’m eating frosting out of the can.
    3. I woke up at 9am today, which is when my office opens.
    4. I sent a totally valid email to someone but am feeling like a huge jerk.
    5. I want to be Zooey Deschanel.

  25. Jessica April 24, 2010 at 7:11 pm #

    First off, you NEED to listen to Justin Bieber asap. You’ll want to hate it but you will secretly love it.

    Also, I used to LOVE John and Kate and I always defended Kate to anyone who said she was so annoying. Ugh. Now I know better.

  26. dannidupa April 28, 2010 at 8:23 am #

    I am with you on the Glee excitement and the Justin Bieber confusion!

Leave a Reply

