Fever, Telephone, More Books, Seeds & Fur

5 May

I’m in the throes of finals. We’re talking research papers and quizzes, complicated finance questions and other general ickiness. Fortunately it all ends on May 14th for a whole two weeks. Times like these I tend to think scattered, random thoughts, much like this post will illustrate.

* You already know I’m obsessed with Parenthood. So much so that I tracked down this video from last week’s episode which had me laughing hysterically and decided I had to share, because we all need a little mid-week laughter:  

* And if that doesn’t make you smile then check out this creative, hilarious video from some of our brave soldiers covering Lady Gaga’s Telephone:

* In other news, Darling (aka my fabulous mom) has a book giveaway for you to enter as well. Check it out and enter for a chance to win more summer reading books! Her contest ends this Sunday, is open to US & Canadian residents and you have two ways to enter! So go check it out. You won’t regret it.

* Looking for creative gift ideas? Kyla launched an awesome new project today. Like seriously amazing. We’re talking about an ebook and seeds delivered to your door for a DIY herb garden. Pretty sure this will be something I need to buy for my dad since he’s a cooking fiend who loves to garden and grow a variety of plants and herbs.

* Have unwanted hair? Consider donating it to Matter of Trust, an ecological charity, to help clean up the oil spill. (I read quite about this; it’s not a hoax and really does help.) View details and donation procedures here.

9 Responses to “Fever, Telephone, More Books, Seeds & Fur”

  1. mandy May 5, 2010 at 1:06 pm #

    Best of luck of on finals, friend! You’ll kick ass, I have no doubts. I’m planning my own scattered thoughts post as well for later this evening, its just too nice out to think in cohesive paragraphs. And thanks for that video of Adam “Fever” Braverman. I needed that this afternoon.

  2. Elizabeth May 5, 2010 at 10:31 pm #

    Good luck with your finals! I simply cannot wait until you can just veg out for a bit. Adam Braverman is perfection.

  3. Kyla Roma May 5, 2010 at 10:41 pm #

    Thank you so much for blogging about my little project! I’m so excited for you to be out of finals and have a break! You’re doing such good work- just a little further =)

  4. Veronica May 6, 2010 at 1:49 am #

    It’s that time of the year. Everyone is scrambling to finish school. Reports, homework, finals, labs. I don’t see how each one of you isn’t like insanely exhausted.

  5. Becky May 6, 2010 at 5:51 am #

    Oh my gosh, Fever! LOVE IT!!!

  6. OG May 6, 2010 at 6:11 am #

    Good luck with Finals – at least it looks like you’re able to find little bits of joy amidst your studying. That parenthood video was pretty funny – the look on of terror/confusion that kids face was great.

  7. Lisa from Lisa's Yarns May 6, 2010 at 7:09 am #

    Oh thank you so much for finding the AB dancing video! I have been searching for that with no success!! That is the best scene ever!!

    Yea for school coming to a close soon! :) Just over a week to go.

  8. Megan May 6, 2010 at 3:11 pm #

    I love Parenthood! It’s a show I look forward to every week.

    That Telephone remake is hilarious!

  9. Suburban Sweetheart May 9, 2010 at 5:30 pm #

    I’d been meaning to watch that version of “Telephone” but hadn’t bothered to look it up, yet. I. LOVE. IT. My favorite part is right around 2:50, when that excited guy just swings his hips & smiles a lot.

    Good luck with finals!

Leave a Reply

