Nora Confessions Part X

15 Jul

View all previous installments here.

* I’ve never read or seen The Lord of the Rings Triology. Some say this makes me strange.

* It’s really hard for me to stay out past 11pm these days. Even harder for me to drink more than one drink a night.

* There are days where I strongly consider going to law school; I just don’t know if I’m ready to give up my “real life” job and current lifestyle to do it. I also wonder if I’ll regret if I don’t.

* When I have to leave Jack with the dog sitter during my work trips, I get super sad. A small tear may or may not make its way down my face.

* I was fortunate to stay in a four star hotel during my business trip; as much as I enjoy the luxury I always feel guilty that there are people on the streets with no bed, no shelter, no food. (Yes, I am doing something about it. I’m actively donating money to local charities and considering new volunteer efforts.)

* I ruined my no late fee stretch at the library this week. I’m a little disappointed in myself.

* I will always be Team Edward when it comes to Twilight and a fan of Mr. Big when it comes to Sex and the City.

* On the weekends I get up early but I secretly wish I were sleeping until noon or lying in bed watching movies, being totally useless.

* I think baby showers are fun.

* When people ask my why I’m not married yet I have to physically restrain myself from either punching them or screaming. I’m ONLY 26!

* With that said, there are some days my hopeless romantic heart and soul are seriously tested.

Anything you’d like to confess today, big or small, serious or silly?

Last Chance! If you haven’t done it already, don’t forget to enter my giveaway for a chance to win a $50 gift card from CSN stores! Enter by tonight at midnight!

23 Responses to “Nora Confessions Part X”

  1. Becky July 15, 2010 at 6:23 am #

    I watch MTV’s The City and love it. I sometimes grab an extra 15 to 20 minutes of sleep on my couch after I’m already up for the day and getting ready for work.

    Happy almost Friday!

  2. Kyla Roma July 15, 2010 at 6:57 am #

    Love these! :)

    I also have trouble staying up past 11, and I’ve started to lose my understanding of how I used to have a bunch of drinks and go dancing and stay up all night – they put me to sleep now! lol

    My confession: I’m trying to learn how to enjoy reality TV. Millionare Matchmaker is my gateway drug, but I still find scripted shows a thousand times more entertaining. Because I’m 200 years old, apparently lol

  3. OG July 15, 2010 at 7:34 am #

    So if you were lying in bed watching movies on a weekend would you be willing to endulge in the Lord of the Rings Triolgy? I thought about going to law school too…I actually took the LSAT, but then I thought about the ROI on law school and decided not to do it (probably my first clue that accounting would be a good move).

  4. jnyfritz July 15, 2010 at 8:21 am #

    I haven’t read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy either! every time my husband wanted to watch the movies, i fell asleep. i don’t think it makes you weird!!

  5. mandy July 15, 2010 at 8:47 am #

    I’ve never seen or read the LOTR either. I also get slightly bummed when I have to leave Sandy for any length of time, and I feel the same way when I get asked why I’m not married yet. (Sidenote: I took the LSAT out of college, applied and was accepted to law school, but had severe second thoughts that led me to not going. I’m really glad that I didn’t.)

    My confession: These days I feel closer to the friends I’ve made through my blog than the friends I’ve had for most of my life. Since starting to make wine with my grandfather, I have a growing desire to someday open a winery.

  6. Veronica July 15, 2010 at 9:27 am #

    What?! No LOTR’s? Heck no missy… you must see them STAT. My husband and I must watch them at least twice a month. Geeks.. I know. Lol.

    Oh and punch away.. people are so nosy sometimes!

  7. Manderz July 15, 2010 at 9:53 am #

    I always get sad when I leave my dogs with a sitter. It’s not just the not being with them, but then I start worrying about what if something happens (to me or them!) and I never see them again. I had to drop them off last night, and I’ll be thinking about them my whole trip. But oh, the greeting you get when you come back just makes me fall in love even more.

  8. Nilsa @ SoMi Speaks July 15, 2010 at 10:52 am #

    OMG, you’re going to be student for life if you go to law school. Why not just seal the deal and become a professor, so you never have to leave! =)

  9. Margarita July 15, 2010 at 11:49 am #

    Team Edward & Mr Big!! My faves as well.

    Confessions?

    I haven’t watched any of these shows: Mad Men, Dexter, The Office, My Name is Ed, Big Brother, Gossip Girl, et al.

    I’m a reality show girl….

  10. Ashley July 15, 2010 at 11:52 am #

    I could not get past the first one. You don’t have to read them, but you must watch!!! I’m coming over with all of my extended edition DVDs. It’ll only take us like 12 hours to get through the whole thing.

  11. Megan July 15, 2010 at 11:53 am #

    I’ve never seen or read The Lord of the Rings either. I need to do this soon.
    Definitely Team Edward and Mr. Big. While Aiden (Aidan?) was always nice, I liked Mr. Big more.

    Confession: I can barely stay awake past ten anymore, and I’d rather spend an evening watching movies with Husband than going out.

  12. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair July 15, 2010 at 3:56 pm #

    My god I’m 22 (wait, not yet, I still have 2 months to go – I’m TWENTY ONE) and people are asking when me and Eric are going to get married and saying “we’re next”. Back off people!

    I also cannot stay up later than 11. I’m 80 years old at heart!

  13. kalhendr July 15, 2010 at 6:39 pm #

    By 26, you’re an old maid, didn’t you know this?

    LOVE your blog, btw.

  14. Ally July 15, 2010 at 8:03 pm #

    I’ve never seen LOtR either. High five? Also, I think anyone who asks you when you’re going to get married deserves a solid punch in the schnoz. Mind your business, people!

  15. Amanda July 15, 2010 at 8:43 pm #

    I’ve never seen or read the LOTR either and have -ZERO- desire to. And I get uncharacteristically upset with people who try to force me into loving things they love. Clearly this is a sore subject :)

    Well. I’m in law school. And I would say runrunrunaway but then again, if people really want to go that isn’t particularly effective :) My sage advice? Wait it out a few years to see what the economy does. The legal industry is ashambles. Ashambles would be the technical term ;)

    Oh, and let’s not go the “when are you getting married?” route. I’ve started responding, “Well, getting married would probably require a man proposing to me, so if you want me to get married so badly please provide an eligible bachelor for my perusal.” Oddly enough, people hound me about it but when pressed have no solution to the severe man-drought.

  16. Lisa from Lisa's Yarns July 16, 2010 at 9:08 am #

    I haven’t seen the Lord of the Rings trilogy either and have no interest in seeing it! They just sound so long and I don’t do well w/ movies that last longer that 90-120 minutes….

    Confession: I feel like the only person that HATES the song “CA Girls” by Katy Perry. It seems that everyone is loving on this song and for some reason, it drives me absolutely bonkers.

  17. Kimwithak July 16, 2010 at 3:03 pm #

    it’s really hard for me to stay up past 11 these days as well. i did it last night and paid for it this morning.

  18. Suburban Sweetheart July 16, 2010 at 6:54 pm #

    Team Jacob. And I owe the library $60… I just learned they sometimes report fines to creditors. ACKKK! Shameful.

  19. Rachel Elizabeth July 18, 2010 at 5:11 pm #

    I always get upset when I have to leave my dogs with someone.

  20. Stephany July 18, 2010 at 5:42 pm #

    I can completely relate with the first two. I’ve also only read the first 2 books in the Harry Potter series. Eep!

  21. Larissa July 19, 2010 at 4:59 pm #

    There is NOTHING wrong with being 26 and not married. I’m 26 and happily not married (thank god) :) And Lord of the Rings is overrated. My boyfriend is trying to get me to read the books… I keep avoiding it.

    My confession… Everyone always gives me SUCH a hard time for being TEAM Jacob. He’s so cute. oh well. hope you’re doing well! :)

  22. Elizabeth July 25, 2010 at 8:11 am #

    The thing is, I stay up late but I cannot for the life of me sleep in anymore! It’s a slight bummer because I am actively trying, but it’ll all work out.

    I haven’t read those books, and there is NO way I could stay awake during the movies!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. www.justatitch.com » Blog Archive » Monday Confessions… - July 26, 2010

    […] lovely friend Nora often lists her “confessions” on her blog.  Today, I thought I’d do the same […]

Leave a Reply

