Who Knew…

27 Jul

Who knew that after two plus years of being bloggy best friends, it looks like I’ll finally meet Ashley in one week, including a Hanson concert no less!

Who knew that today I’d be excited when I saw that my dad joined Twitter and that my mom hopes to do the same this weekend.

Who knew that at age 26 I’d be graduating with my MBA, feeling mixed emotions about being done with school “forever,” wondering what the next big adventure would be.

Who knew that my blog friends would no longer be called blog friends; they would be called real life friends. Real life best friends for that matter.

Who knew that after holding Jen’s adorable newborn baby so many emotions would well up in my heart, soul, and eyes as I walked to my car. That said emotions would result in an open, honest conversation with another fabulous friend who really gets where I’m coming from.  That I really *do* want to have a baby (or two) someday.

Who knew that closing in on my 27th birthday in a few months, so much of my life would be unknown; exciting, but unknown.

What about you, what is one “who knew” moment you’ve had lately?

19 Responses to “Who Knew…”

  1. Becky July 27, 2010 at 7:50 am #

    Who knew that at 26 I would be a defense contractor instead of a high-school English teacher…and that I like it that way!

  2. mandy July 27, 2010 at 8:02 am #

    “Who knew that my blog friends would no longer be called blog friends; they would be called real life friends. Real life best friends for that matter.”

    This is a big one for me as well. Real life best friends is something I never expected to gain from starting a blog.

  3. AshleyD July 27, 2010 at 8:16 am #

    Who knew I’d still be a die-hard Hanson fan over ten years later and driving 4 states away to see them in concert with a “new” best friend!?!! I love it.

  4. Megan July 27, 2010 at 9:16 am #

    Jealous that you and Ashley get to see each other!

    Who knew I’d be able to find time to go to Florida next month to visit family! Too excited about that!

  5. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair July 27, 2010 at 9:26 am #

    Ahhh you get to meet so many awesome bloggers! I’m wildly jealous.

    So happy that you’re enjoying the Harry Potter books :)

    I used to hate holding newborns – I was too nervous – but I loved holding Eric’s sisters new baby when I was home in July!

  6. Kyla Roma July 27, 2010 at 9:30 am #

    You guys will have so much fun! Kiiiinda jealous! :)

    My who knew is, who knew I would become so incredibly close with girls from all over north america? And who knew that one of them would schedule a stop over into her trip so we can have dinner together on Friday?! I’m a little giddy about it :)

  7. Elizabeth July 27, 2010 at 11:11 am #

    You’re going to have such a great time with Ashley! Who knew that this blogging world was so small? That I would meet you in Vegas and Ashley in Austin, and now you two will meet in yet another city. Amazing!

  8. Doniree July 27, 2010 at 12:25 pm #

    Who knew that a year after I decided that weekend jet-setting was a fun way of life for me, that I’d actually maintain it and be making plans to continue moving around? Who knew I’d get exactly what I wanted?

  9. Emily Jane July 27, 2010 at 1:27 pm #

    Who knew that I’d get to take 4 vacations this year? :) And I held my first newborn a few weeks ago – I was incredibly nervous but she actually fit into my elbow crook pretty well!

  10. Lauren from Texas July 27, 2010 at 1:56 pm #

    Love this. Who knew that I’d be where I am right now & actually be okay with everything – with the help of a supportive husband & excellent friends (blog & IRL). <3

    I want to meet some of my blog besties too! You're hovering at the top of the list. ;)

  11. OG July 27, 2010 at 8:21 pm #

    This is a great post, although I’m a little concerned about you going to see hanson. Who knew hanson was still touring?

  12. Jessica July 27, 2010 at 9:33 pm #

    I feel that way about a Chicago blogger who lives literally ACROSS the street from me. I had no idea and now we meet up for dinner in our neighborhood, etc. around once a week. Who knew? So close. Um, we need to get a meetup on the books too!!

  13. Margarita July 28, 2010 at 12:02 am #

    I would’ve never pictured myself at 26 with a 4 year old, living in Vancouver, unmarried and still struggling on finding a proper career (or actually spinning it in motion…)….

    Life definitely throws all of us for a loop, but I think it’s more exciting this way!

  14. Nilsa @ SoMi Speaks July 28, 2010 at 6:54 am #

    Who knew you can meet your prince at 32 and have your first baby after 35?

  15. Veronica July 28, 2010 at 6:58 am #

    Hanson! NO freaking way! I’m totally jealous! I was supposed to go see them on the third but had to cancel!

  16. Ashley July 28, 2010 at 11:23 am #

    Who knew I would make so many (blog) friends all over the country and world? I did not plan this.

    So jealous you and Ashley are meeting. Have a great time!

  17. bellerenee July 28, 2010 at 12:15 pm #

    Who knew my bffs would evolve from blog friendships? Thanks for being one of my faves. :-)

  18. Lisa from Lisa's Yarns July 28, 2010 at 5:20 pm #

    I’m so glad we got a chance to chat on Monday night! I totally understand the emotions you spoke about! I’m always just a phone call away!

    Who knew that I would be turning 30 as a single lady.

    Who knew I would buy my first condo on my own.

    Who knew that what I thought would be my dream job would turn out to be a complete and utter night mare.

    Life is full of surprises. Some good. Some bad. But I know I am better for all of the surprises I’ve experienced!

  19. Ally July 29, 2010 at 8:38 am #

    I didn’t know there was still a demand for Hanson! It’s difficult for me to imagine them as men, especially the little one.

    Who knew my husband would have bronchitis so bad that I’d have to take him to the doctor IN JULY?

Leave a Reply

