Shout it Out: Blog Friends Rock

10 Aug

One of my 30 Before 30 goals is to meet 15 bloggers that I “know,” but don’t really know (if that made any sense).

Last weekend I met Ashley. If you don’t read her, you’re missing out. She’s a fabulous, genuine, adorable, funny, intelligent, so-much-fun-to-be-around, want-to-put-her-in-your-pocket kind of friend. I’ve “known” her for a little over two years now and this past weekend in KC we finally met.  It was a total spur of the moment decision to visit her, the whole thing happening within a week of her saying she’d be in Missouri. How could I say NOT go to visit her since she drove 12 long hours from Texas?

We spent hours shopping, baking in the Kansas City heat, walking with our shoes off in support of a charity, taking ridiculous (and some seroius) videos, enjoying beer on a rooftop bar, dancing to videos on youtube in our fabulous comfy PJs from Victoria’s Secret, and eating greasy Mexican food at all hours of the night. I honestly can’t do the weekend justice in words, so go watch this video. I still laugh every time I watch it so maybe you will too. Or maybe you’ll want to go on a road trip to meet me and help me reach my goal. Or maybe you’ll find it annoying, in which case don’t tell me.

It was a whirlwind of a trip but I was definitely sad when it was time to leave. Darn bloggy meet-ups always end too soon.

Here’s to a new blog friendship solidified in real life and more to come!

Don’t forget to enter the Giveaway for the All-Natural Insect Repellent (odds are pretty good right now!) and if you want to procrastinate a little bit more, check out my VEDA Videos!

24 Responses to “Shout it Out: Blog Friends Rock”

  1. mandy August 10, 2010 at 8:03 am #

    So glad that you had such a fun time. I would love to meet Ashley some day! That video made me laugh and laugh, you’re both rock stars. I agree blog friend meet ups always do end too soon. We all need to relocate somewhere so we can be neighbors.

  2. Lisa from Lisa's Yarns August 10, 2010 at 9:06 am #

    I need to check out this video when I get home (and your other videos, too!). Sounds like an amazing weekend!

    Can’t wait for August!!

  3. AshleyD August 10, 2010 at 10:03 am #

    Ahhhhh, last weekend was amazing. Like too perfect for words. So much fun. We must hang out again soon!

  4. Maddy August 10, 2010 at 10:11 am #

    That’s awesome!! I’m hoping for some bloggy meet ups in my future! Hopefully, I’ll be one of the luky 15 before your 30 ;o) That would be AMAZING! I still need to visit your YouTube Channel! They block it at work :(

  5. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair August 10, 2010 at 10:21 am #

    Ahhh so excited you two got to meet each other! And I LOVE the video!! SO CUTE and funny. I hope I get to meet both of you one day!

  6. ria August 10, 2010 at 10:42 am #

    you guys are seriously adorable! i want to be part of the 15 bloggers you meet! :) :)

  7. Becky August 10, 2010 at 10:44 am #

    So fun! I can’t watch the video at work but I’ll definitely be watching it when I get home!

  8. RootsAndRings August 10, 2010 at 10:49 am #

    I’ve only met about 4 bloggers in real life but I’m so glad I took the plunge. Lauren (from Texas) has become one of my best friends and we continue to make a point to travel to see each other. So glad you were able to meet one of your best blog buds!!

  9. Kapachino August 10, 2010 at 11:59 am #

    Y’all are so cute! I can’t wait to meet more blog friends eventually, you being one of them. :)

  10. DC Princess August 10, 2010 at 1:14 pm #

    You two are adorable!

    I’m so glad we met when you were in DC but I so need to come out and visit you!

    And I have to meet Ashley!

  11. Nilsa @ SoMi Speaks August 10, 2010 at 1:16 pm #

    OMG, you have me cracking up. I love how you, Nora, start the video with wine, hold onto it for your life, until you realize you might spill it and only then do you finally put it down. Hahaha. You’re so funny. Glad you and Ashley had so much fun together!

  12. phampants August 10, 2010 at 1:19 pm #

    Hanging out w/ Internet peeps is so much fun!!!

  13. Habbala August 10, 2010 at 2:05 pm #

    I call DIBS on next.

  14. Stephany August 10, 2010 at 3:34 pm #

    That video was hilarious! I watched it yesterday and couldn’t stop laughing!! I haven’t yet been able to meet a blogger in real life but I’m desperately hoping to change that within the next year!!

  15. katelin August 10, 2010 at 7:27 pm #

    you girls are so cute, looks like quite a fun hang out!!

  16. Matt August 10, 2010 at 8:10 pm #

    Aw, cute video.

    Nice scrapbook, btw.

  17. Suburban Sweetheart August 10, 2010 at 8:40 pm #

    The sound isn’t working on my computer! But it looks like a lot of fun. I need to meet some of my blogger friends in person… so bummed I missed you when you were in DC.

  18. Jessica August 10, 2010 at 9:26 pm #

    Super jealous of your meet up! I love Ashley. Glad you guys had fun. I don’t know if I’ll count toward your 15 but I think I need to take the Amtrak to STL one weekend :)

  19. Caz August 10, 2010 at 10:01 pm #

    That was seriously hilarious/adorable/awesome. Love it! Wish I lived close enough to visit all the American bloggers!

    Also, I’d enter your contest but I guarantee customs would take away any sort of insect stuff you tried to send me. Australia’s insanely picky :-(

  20. Becky August 11, 2010 at 5:44 am #

    Okay watched the video – you two are adorable and hilarious!

  21. Rebecca August 11, 2010 at 8:45 pm #

    You guys bring a breath of fresh air to things. It certainly seems you had a great time in K.C. The video reminded me of those times you get together with friends and time stands still because it is so great. Words can’t define it.

  22. Mel August 12, 2010 at 7:17 pm #

    Whenever you all are in Indy again, I’m there!

  23. Tabitha August 12, 2010 at 8:06 pm #

    I can’t believe I hadn’t ever read Ashley’s blog until VEDA! I love her already and I’m just sliiiiightly jealous that you two got to meet up. :-)

  24. CLo August 14, 2010 at 8:05 pm #

    Guy nights are nothing like girl nights…

Leave a Reply

