Letters: Thank you, Christian Kane and More

23 Aug

Dear Readers,

Thank you for all your thoughtful comments on my post about body image last week; many of you were right, it was hard for me to share my thoughts, but I’m glad I did. Once again you have reminded me why I joined and stick with the blogging community.

Love always,
Nora

****************

Attn: Cough

Please go away. You’re interrupting my sleep, my conversations, my relaxation. I really hope the doctor can give me something to get rid of this little bug, whatever it is.

With no affection whatsoever,
Little Miss Coughs a lot

****************

Dear Christian Kane (pictured below),

Marry me?

Your new and biggest fan,

Nora

Christian Kane @ the Booster Bash

Image by RavenU via Flickr

 

********************

To: The Cast of “Friends”
From: A Forever Fan

All these years later and you’re still there for me, making me laugh, helping me to forget the fact that I’m a under the weather and missing a friends bachelorette party. When my grad school class is over I think I’ll zone out and have a Friends marathon one weekend, just because.

*******************

Attn: Nora’s Knees
From: The Girl who wants to accomplish a 30 Before 30 Goal

So we are two weeks into 10k Training and all is going well so far; let’s keep it up, shall we? I’ve been treating you with extra TLC so I’d appreciate it if you could stick with me for the next 7 or 8 weeks. I’ll keep doing my physical therapy exercises if you stay strong. Deal? Deal.

******************

Dear Monday,

Please be kind, ok? 

Hopefully Yours,
Nora

******************

Any letters you’d like to write today?

10 Responses to “Letters: Thank you, Christian Kane and More”

  1. Kyla Roma August 23, 2010 at 7:05 am #

    I love that you signed Monday’s “Hopefully Yours” – I’m in the same boat! :)

    Mine is:

    Dear Job Situation,
    I’m so excited for you to change. This all over the map schedule has not been fun and I can’t wait for something stable and more… me. I’m by the phone waiting for the “This is 100% set in stone” call, okay? You can call any time. *checks watch*

  2. Becky August 23, 2010 at 7:50 am #

    Dear Willpower,
    This mister and I have to exercise you a lot so we can budget more tightly. Don’t fail me, okay?
    Love,
    Money can be fun to spend

  3. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair August 23, 2010 at 12:12 pm #

    Dear Smoke,

    Thank you for buggering off even if it was a day too late. I expect you to stay away so I can get my long run in on Wednesday!

    Dear Weather,

    Thank you so much for cooling off, it was delightful to run in a long sleeved shirt again this morning!

  4. Tabitha August 23, 2010 at 12:28 pm #

    Seriously, you are going to die a thousand lustful deaths when you get to season 3 and see the episode where Christian Kane sings. Actually, just watch this right now: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s199JqJusGI (it’s a clip from the episode, but I promise it won’t give anything away). SWOON. :)

  5. Kim August 23, 2010 at 12:49 pm #

    I second your letter on Monday being kind. I hope Tuesday has the decency to be easy as well.

  6. Margarita August 23, 2010 at 6:11 pm #

    Dear excess fat stuck on my body,

    please go away. just leave. i am asking nicely.

    xoxo fab brunette

  7. mandy August 23, 2010 at 7:36 pm #

    I agree with the Monday letter. I am excited for this work week to go quickly and I hope its kind. I also agree with Kyla’s letter about the job situation. I need to find a job with stability.

  8. Lisa from Lisa's Yarns August 23, 2010 at 7:40 pm #

    Dear Legs,

    Thanks for rocking those 18 miles yesterday. You restored my confidence in my ability to finish the marathon with a smile on my face in October.

    Forever Indebted,
    Lisa

    Dear J. Crew,

    Could you make the same clothes, but price them much lower? You tempt me, but the practical person inside of me just can’t justify spending that much money on each article of clothing.

    Your faithful admired who would be a buy if you dropped your prices,

    Lisa

  9. WonjuWife August 24, 2010 at 3:00 am #

    Dear Nora,

    Please continue to be completely and entirely yourself. It delights me to no end. Also, please save some money and take a long vacation to Korea. I have a lovely, comfortable couch waiting for you!

    Love,
    Danielle

  10. Mel August 24, 2010 at 9:05 pm #

    who IS this Christian Kane? super hot. :) I’m starting my 5K training for a run in the fall. I always start them and shin splints always stop me from getting to a real race. NOT THIS YEAR! Be good Nora’s knees!

Leave a Reply

