Nora Confessions (XI)

24 Aug

View all previous installments in this series here.

* I like to watch iCarly. And Victorious. And okay, maybe Big Time Rush. Not all the time, not every day, just when they happen to be on Nickelodeon. (I used to be a nanny so I’m kind of used to the cheesiness that is Nickolodeon TV shows. That will be the excuse for this one…)

* I have not seen Labyrinth or The Goonies.

* My blog-writing-motivation has been uncharacteristically low lately (although now that I say that I’m sure 100 ideas will pop into my head) and I feel rather bad about it. This also applies to blog reading and commenting as of late.

* For awhile I was really good at checking my voicemail on my cell phone but in the last few weeks I’ve started ignoring it again. I dislike the phone tree menu I have to go through in order to get to my messages and how painfully slow the whole system is.

* I think I’m the worst when it comes to applying self-tanner. I always wind up streak-y despite my best efforts.

* There are days where I wonder why in the world I put myself through the last few years of graduate school; some days it feels hardly worth it but I hope I feel differently when I receiveĀ  the diploma.

* I keep a stash of Junior Mints in my top dresser drawer for emergency sweet tooth cravings. Fortunately I tend to forget they are there most days.

* On Sunday night I mentally map out which outfits I’m going to wear which day of the week. It makes getting up early a little bit easier for me.

* I have more celebrity crushes than real-life crushes.

22 Responses to “Nora Confessions (XI)”

  1. Karen August 24, 2010 at 7:31 am #

    I feel the same way about Disney Channel – Hannah Montana, Suite Life of Zack and Cody, Sonny with a Chance. They are just so full of positive energy eventually it rubs off on you!

  2. Kyla Roma August 24, 2010 at 8:00 am #

    I’m a junior caramels girl & everyone needs an emergency stash, in my opinion :)

  3. jen August 24, 2010 at 8:09 am #

    It wasnt until college that i saw the Goonies (some people have issues with that!) and i too watch iCarly but i have a teenage in the house so that is my excuse (personally i find it really clever!)

  4. mandy August 24, 2010 at 8:12 am #

    The Goonies is one of my favorite movies.

    I also fully support having an emergency stash of candy when needed. Mine is reese’s pieces.

  5. Maddy August 24, 2010 at 8:22 am #

    My blogging libido has been low lately too!! I think the of summer is just calling out to us to come out to play :) And ditto on the voicemail messages! I find them a hassle too!

  6. Kim August 24, 2010 at 9:55 am #

    I don’t think you’re missing much by not having seen Labyrinth. That movie freaks me out and always has.

  7. Amanda August 24, 2010 at 10:43 am #

    Love the idea of mapping out a whole week of outfits! I can’t believe that never occured to me. I try to do it each night but usually end up crashing or too tired to care. I’m going to try that next week – thanks!

  8. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair August 24, 2010 at 11:14 am #

    Celebrities are more fun to have crushes on anyways!

    Take a break from blogging, as always, we’ll still be here when you come back! XO

  9. Margarita August 24, 2010 at 12:31 pm #

    OMG I haven’t seen Labyrinth or The Goonies, much to my boyfriend’s shock. And I kinda refuse to at this point. But slowly he’s breaking me. Making me watch hilarious 80s movies.

  10. phampants August 24, 2010 at 12:43 pm #

    I never watched the Goonies. I watched the Labyrinth on accident. Oh David Bowie, I cannot look at you the same way again.

    Here’s my secret: Bloggers intimidate me and makes me wonder where I stand.

  11. sassy molassy August 24, 2010 at 12:53 pm #

    I love that you map out your outfits on SUndays. That would be so helpful for me to do. Not sure if I’ll ever get around to it, but I love the idea.

  12. Manderz August 24, 2010 at 12:57 pm #

    I hate the effort required when you want to do anything with voicemail. Gah!

  13. Habbala August 24, 2010 at 1:57 pm #

    Let’s see…

    So far I’ve only finished ONE napkin in my sewing challenge.

    I walk around my apartment without clothing a lot. I mean, a lot.

  14. Lisa from Lisa's Yarns August 24, 2010 at 2:41 pm #

    I’ve never seen labyrinth either. And I am not that crazy about Goonies…

    I’ve never read Little Women. There are so many classic children/Young Adult books that I never got around to reading. But I am making up for it by reading them as an adult. I already downloaded a free version of Little Women on my Nook. :)

  15. bellerenee August 24, 2010 at 4:44 pm #

    I’ve never seen The Goonies either. I embarrassed myself fully by telling this to Sean Astin, who starred in The Goonies.

  16. katelin August 24, 2010 at 5:02 pm #

    oh man i’ve always had more celebrity crushes than real crushes, but it’s not like that’s a surprise or anything, haha.

  17. Jessica August 24, 2010 at 8:17 pm #

    Good lord it’s like you went in my brain and wrote a few of these. Um, when you come visit we will take care of that Labrynth and Goonies thing. Really, give in to it :)

  18. Nilsa @ SoMi Speaks August 24, 2010 at 8:40 pm #

    I love your confessions series. It’s always so … revealing. =) If you can believe it, I, too, map out what I’m going to wear for the week … specifically for days when I have plans after work. Especially these days when my wardrobe seems to be getting smaller and smaller when I’m getting bigger and bigger. ha.

  19. Becky August 24, 2010 at 9:33 pm #

    Ah, I love ya!

  20. Megan August 25, 2010 at 8:27 am #

    Um, I watch iCarly and Victorious on Sundays while at Husband’s grandma’s (with all of his little cousins). Though they’re cheesy, I kind of enjoy them!

  21. ria August 25, 2010 at 11:03 am #

    i’ve never seen forest gump or the goonies. i wish i could forget where i hid the stash of candy lol

  22. Tara August 25, 2010 at 3:10 pm #

    I’m newly into Sonny With A Chance. It’s nice to watch stress-free TV sometimes.

Leave a Reply

