Gone Fishin’

26 Aug

Ok, well if you know me at all you’ll know that I’ve never been fishing in my life. But I will be out of touch for the next few days as I’m going to meet Lisa, and catch up with these two dollfaces as well. Add to that my parents’ 30th Wedding Anniversary and my brother’s 22nd birthday celebrations next week I’m sure I’ll have fun stories, photos and posts to come!

You can find me over at Becky’s today, talking about my recent infatuation with Whole Foods (it’s the little things, people). If you don’t read Becky’s blog well, you should. She’s pretty amazing.

I leave you with one of my favorite, happy, makes-you-want-to-hug-someone DMB songs and I’ll see you next week!

11 Responses to “Gone Fishin’”

  1. Kyla Roma August 26, 2010 at 10:53 am #

    So! Excited! :)

  2. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair August 26, 2010 at 10:57 am #

    Wow, you’re busy this next week!

    Have a GREAT weekend with all three dollfaces. I will be thinking about you guys! And have fun celebrating your brothers bday and parents anniversary next week :) XO

  3. Becky August 26, 2010 at 11:37 am #

    Thanks for guest blogging!! And have a FABULOUS weekend!! You better BBM me!!!

  4. Richard August 26, 2010 at 5:34 pm #

    Have a great time! MN, MN is a great city. Love St. Paul, too. MN is the Home of Prince! Be safe.

  5. Megan August 27, 2010 at 7:33 am #

    Have a wonderful time!

  6. AshleyD August 27, 2010 at 8:00 am #

    I hope you have so much fun this weekend. (I’m a little jealous I can’t be there with you girls!)

  7. Nilsa @ SoMi Speaks August 27, 2010 at 10:17 am #

    Have a FANTASTIC weekend. I’ll be thinking of you girls and know you’ll have a fabulous time!

  8. Ashalah August 27, 2010 at 2:55 pm #

    What an exciting week!! Have a blast and give those girls hugs for me! I wish I could be there. As we keep saying, we neeeeed to plan a road trip somewhere!

    Great song, too. Love DMB.

  9. Erin August 29, 2010 at 10:18 am #

    Hug everyone for me! I know you are all having an amazing time!

  10. Mel August 29, 2010 at 8:44 pm #

    Have fun! (And fishing is totally overrated… you have to touch all kinds of live bait and then you have to stand there for hours… you can’t really think because you have to pay attention, but it’s boring… seriously, I really wanted to like it, but it never got fun.)

  11. Sid September 3, 2010 at 1:56 am #

    Frig. I’m a huge Dave Matthews fan BUT this video is blocked in my country. Not sure why.

Leave a Reply

