Things I’ve Decided

4 Oct

* Someone should really come up with a way for bloggers to be paid to meet their fellow blog friends.

* The sound of my dog Jack snoring is one of the cutest sounds in the world; cute enough that I don’t mind if he’s sleeping on my newly washed comforter.

* I have to see Ray LaMontagne in concert next time he comes to STL. 

* I will no longer feel guilty about sleeping in on the weekends.

* As much as I love training for races, like my upcoming 10k, I really hate that my physical fitness is tied so tightly to a schedule. I’m a gym rat by nature but I like to do things when I want to, not because I have to.

* 38 degrees in October is too darn cold.

* The days that you look messy are the days you will run into cute guys. It’s just a fact.

* Sometimes the best weekends consist of no plans whatsoever. This leads to lots of laughs, naps, catching up household chores, with friends and leaving you feeling truly rested on Sunday evening.

* The kindness and generosity of the people I have met through this blog will never ever cease to amaze me.

* People look at you just a bit differently when they notice you have a nose ring. Mostly good different (so far).

* I will be having a total guilt-free, laze-about, movie-marathon, dessert-baking weekend when mygrad school finals are turned in.

* Now that I’m 27 I don’t feel any different at all.

* I would love to meet my future husband at a Dave Matthews Band concert.

What have you decided recently?

21 Responses to “Things I’ve Decided”

  1. Suburban Sweetheart October 4, 2010 at 7:45 am #

    I’ve had my nose pierced since I was 18 & I hardly even think of it anymore. I took it out during my first year in D.C. but put it back in when I realized that plenty of people there, no matter how buttoned up, had theirs done, too!

    I’ve decided that wireless is god, that I still don’t mind cold weather (though 38 in October is a bit too cold!) & that I’ll never be a morning person.

  2. Becky October 4, 2010 at 8:17 am #

    38 degrees?! Wow!

    I TOTALLY support the being paid to meet blog friends. I could make a career out of that alone. (And get a lot of frequent flyers miles!)

  3. AshleyD October 4, 2010 at 10:05 am #

    I’ve decided that I’m ready for colder weather. 90 degrees in October is too darn hot!

    I’ve decided that eating Cinnamon Toast Crunch cereal out of a ziploc bag is a perfectly acceptable breakfast.

    I’ve decided that this NYE is going to be the most amazing EVER.

  4. Jennifer October 4, 2010 at 10:57 am #

    I agree! It is too cold! I would have liked more in between weather!

  5. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair October 4, 2010 at 11:06 am #

    I’ve decided that it’s IMPOSSIBLE to concentrate at work when you only have a 2-day work week.

    I’ve also decided that 25 C is way too HOT for October :D

    Happy Monday!

  6. Elizabeth October 4, 2010 at 11:14 am #

    38 degrees?! Brrrrr.

    I’ve decided that two liters of water before bed is JUST too much.

  7. Kyla Roma October 4, 2010 at 11:20 am #

    I hear you on the cold, so much!!
    And isn’t it funny to notice people noticing things about you like your nose ring? I find it totally interesting :)

  8. Margarita October 4, 2010 at 12:22 pm #

    I agree with mostly all of these – especially the first! That’s a genius idea, there should be some kind of blogger meet-up fund out there, funded by Trump and the Beckhams and everyone who has over a million dollars to contribute!!

    Imagine?

  9. Habbala October 4, 2010 at 1:00 pm #

    I’ve decided that I want to hug the entire world.

  10. phampants October 4, 2010 at 1:08 pm #

    What I want to do is a purely random blogger weekend. Hop in 1 car, go non-stop all weekend in a full circle. Arrive home at dawn on Monday morning and head straight to work knowing that you had the best whirlwind weekend.

  11. Lisa of Lisa's Yarns October 4, 2010 at 1:12 pm #

    I’ve decided that:

    1. This summer showed me that I AM a cold weather person… The heat and humidity wore me down so I am fully embracing these cool, crisp temps! It didn’t get above 60 here this weekend and I LOVED IT.

    2. As much as I love training, I need to take a couple of months off from it and need to do something besides just running!

    3. Hearing the song “Once Upon a Dream” sung by an adorable 3 year old is pretty much priceless.

    4. Even though the first half of this year was probably the worst of my life, the 2nd half might be the best of my life!

  12. Stephany October 4, 2010 at 2:14 pm #

    I’ve decided that 93 degrees in October is just way too hot!

    I’ve decided that I want to embrace the single life for as long as possible.

    I’ve decided that I need to be a better friend.

  13. Heather October 4, 2010 at 2:24 pm #

    I’ve decided that I need to blog more
    I’ve decided I need to stop being jealous of other people’s friendships

  14. Nilsa @ SoMi Speaks October 4, 2010 at 2:35 pm #

    I’d much rather run a 10K when it’s 38 degrees instead of 88 degrees. Just saying… =)

  15. Mel October 4, 2010 at 7:47 pm #

    I love that first and the last point. :) Both very nice ideas…and dreams. :)

    I have decided recently to turn the energy I waste on anxiety into…energy that I use for this internship,work, etc.

  16. Jessica October 4, 2010 at 9:05 pm #

    Awesome list! I’ve decided lately that I need to try and work out in the mornings because I’m way too busy lately after work and I hate missing my workout. Lame, I know.

  17. mandy October 4, 2010 at 10:29 pm #

    Some of the best weekends are unplanned and it sounds like you had a great day.

    I’ve decided that I need to work on being more organized — just a tiny little bit — with my time management. Looking for a job, blogging, and freelancing are all pretty time consuming on their own but all three together is just damn near impossible.

  18. ria October 5, 2010 at 9:00 am #

    one of my good friends first date with her now long time boyfriend was to a dave matthew’s concert. they go every year now :)

  19. Dream in Grey October 6, 2010 at 5:04 am #

    I’ve decided that moving forward is the only way to go

  20. Ashley October 8, 2010 at 12:19 am #

    I hope that once you finish that MBA, figuring out a way for us all to get paid to meet each other is priority #1.

  21. E.P. October 13, 2010 at 10:35 pm #

    Lovely list, lady!

    I especially adore this one: “Someone should really come up with a way for bloggers to be paid to meet their fellow blog friends.”

    Let’s make that happen…

Leave a Reply

