Cloud Twelve

13 Oct

{via}

Last Friday at approximately 8pm I finished my final final ever.
Grades are still pending, but I know that I passed the class, no to mention the fact that I am cleared for graduation. 
(Side note: there is no December commencement for fall graduates. I have to wait until May to walk which kind of bums me out.)
Since Friday I’ve been flying high, on cloud nine, sometimes cloud twelve, and really just embracing the fact that I do not have to do homework anymore.

I. Am. Free.
I still don’t quite know what to do with all of my time which I’m ok with. I’m a lovely contradiction of wanting to stay busy but also sit back and relish in this accomplishment.
So for now, I’m taking it slow. Enjoying my nights free from classes. Planning weekend trips, afternoon dates with friends, skype dates, organizing/cleaning my living space, spending more time with Jack, enjoying real life conversations and re-entering the world of the living.
It feels amazing.

I have so many posts swirling around in my head but with all the lovely, amazing, positive things going on in my life I can’t seem to settle down in front of the computer long enough to focus.

I can’t thank all of you enough for being so supportive over the last few years. I am working on a “Thank You!” Giveaway which I hope to have live before the end of the month.

In the meantime, I’m jumping for joy and in celebration!

 

 

32 Responses to “Cloud Twelve”

  1. liz October 13, 2010 at 9:35 am #

    CONGRATS! I cannot wait until I do that same (2 more months!)

  2. Jennifer October 13, 2010 at 9:43 am #

    Yay! Congrats!

  3. Megan October 13, 2010 at 9:48 am #

    I’m so excited for you!

  4. mandy October 13, 2010 at 9:51 am #

    So, so proud of you, Nora! It makes me happy to read this because I can tell that you’re so happy. We need to schedule one of those skype dates or just an old fashioned phone date since my computer is currently in the repair shop. =)

  5. Becky October 13, 2010 at 9:58 am #

    Yes yes yes! You did it!!! I’m SO proud of you!! :) And we should definitely have a skype date soon! (Although skype is weird on my computer so maybe g-chat instead?)

  6. Lauren October 13, 2010 at 10:14 am #

    So many congratulations to you! I can’t even fathom the feeling but I know that I am looking forward to it. Someday! Haha.

  7. Heather October 13, 2010 at 11:32 am #

    Congratulations!!! Way to go!! You are awesome. I’m so happy and proud of you :)

  8. phampants October 13, 2010 at 11:47 am #

    Jump on the bed! Jump on the couch! Jump in the air and celebrate. Just don’t hit your head. =)

    Congrats Nora.

  9. jen October 13, 2010 at 11:48 am #

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!! I am so happy for you and your accomplishment!! Enjoy!!

  10. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair October 13, 2010 at 1:10 pm #

    Yay! So happy for you – you’ve worked so hard for this!!! It is hard to get used to the feeling of not being busy but it’s important that we enjoy that feeling when it’s there, I’m sure your life will be super busy again soon enough!! :-)

  11. Stephany October 13, 2010 at 1:42 pm #

    Oh, wow! I am so happy for you (and a tad bit jealous – can’t do this until April!)!! I can only imagine what a HUGE sigh of relief this must be. Congrats!

  12. Emily Jane October 13, 2010 at 1:44 pm #

    Way to go! Huge congrats to you my friend :)

  13. Kim October 13, 2010 at 2:37 pm #

    Congrats! What an amazing feeling it must be!

  14. Manderz October 13, 2010 at 4:21 pm #

    That is fabulous news! Congratulations! Enjoy all your newfound time.

  15. katelin October 13, 2010 at 5:24 pm #

    yay! so excited for you, woo woo!

  16. Grace October 13, 2010 at 5:51 pm #

    Congratulations!! Have fun doing all the little things you have not had time to do.

  17. Lisa from Lisa's Yarns October 13, 2010 at 6:58 pm #

    I am jumping for joy for you as well! It is the best feeling ever, isn’t it? It probably won’t *fully* hit you until the time of year when you would normally be registering and/or buying books.

    I have to say, I do not miss school. Which surprised me. But grad school + working full time did me in… I love that the homework cloud does not hang over my head anymore.

    And I really think your schedule is goign to fill up faster than you think. Now you can make plans with friends. Plans with family. You can schedule weekend getaways w/out consulting with your syllabis to see how stressful it will be to be gone that weekend. you can seek out volunteer activities. You can lay in bed on Sat and/or Sun morning.

    It’s fabulous, my dear. :)

  18. Suburban Sweetheart October 13, 2010 at 7:14 pm #

    Congraaaaaats! <3

  19. Amanda October 13, 2010 at 7:14 pm #

    I’m so proud of you and so excited for you!! I can’t wait until next August when I’ve got the Bar Exam behind me! :)

  20. Akirah October 13, 2010 at 8:35 pm #

    Yay! Congrats girly! I hope it goes by fast for me…I wanna be on cloud 12 too!

  21. Jessica October 13, 2010 at 9:23 pm #

    WAY TO GO! That is great news. YAY!

  22. Elizabeth October 13, 2010 at 9:24 pm #

    I am so happy for you! Congratulations–you deserve all the bliss and relaxation you can cram in!

  23. E.P. October 13, 2010 at 9:40 pm #

    YAHOO! I am so excited for you that you are DONE and are free! It’s an amazing feeling, huh?

    Hopefully, we’ll get to hang out before you walk across that stage. (:

  24. Kyla Roma October 14, 2010 at 10:41 am #

    Yes! Yes! Yes!
    I’m so happy for you, lady!! You’ve worked SO HARD to get here, enjoy it! :)

  25. Ally October 14, 2010 at 2:52 pm #

    Congratulations! Enjoy your cloud twelve :)

  26. Margarita October 14, 2010 at 3:45 pm #

    So SO amazing! You must be absolutely thrilled! I am so happy for you :)

  27. Habbala October 14, 2010 at 5:16 pm #

    UMMM I just got an idea… I AM COMING TO YOUR GRADUATION? Yes?

  28. Ashley October 15, 2010 at 12:08 am #

    Yay Nora! Maybe this sounds motherly, but I am really proud of you. And I really admire you too!

  29. ria October 15, 2010 at 9:50 pm #

    yay!!!! congrats :) :)

  30. Dream in Grey October 16, 2010 at 4:06 pm #

    On Monday I finished my final final ever too – it’s blissful but i’m working on a guilt at not studying post at the moment. it’s been so long

    congratulations for finishing too x

  31. Amanda October 17, 2010 at 11:21 pm #

    Congratulations!! Enjoy your freedom from school! Hooray!

  32. LovelyAnomaly November 6, 2010 at 12:17 am #

    Catching up on old blog posts! Wheeeeeeee! So happy for you!

    Also:

    The picture in this post is actually from the lovely Katie from ColorMeKatie.blogspot.com:

    http://colormekatie.blogspot.com/2010/07/face-it.html

Leave a Reply

