Grace in Small Things: Week Six

15 Oct

* Late night fall walks, hearing the crunch of the leaves under my feet.

* Exchanging emails with friends who are over the moon happy about things in their life.

* The fact that I laugh out loud when I watch How I Met Your Mother.

* My new alarm; I actually look forward to waking up (a little bit) since it is reliable and has great sound quality.

* Tattoo parlors who help you when you accidentally pull out your new nose piercing.

* Text messages and phone calls that are totally swoonworthy.

* Knowing on Monday that you only have a four-day work week thanks to a lot of unused vacation days.

* Sleeping with my window open, enjoying the cool breeze blowing across my room.

* Finally having unlimited text messages.

(Join the Grace in Small Things Movement in the comments or on your own blog.)

Happy Friday and have a lovely weekend!

16 Responses to “Grace in Small Things: Week Six”

  1. Kyla Roma October 15, 2010 at 7:45 am #

    Swoon worthy + four day weeks sounds very good :)

  2. Becky October 15, 2010 at 7:48 am #

    Finally having unlimited texting – does that mean you switched phones/plan?

    For me, the first good episode of glee so far this season, being able to let go of always having our apartment clean, and being able to have time again to read, so I can continue to MAKE time to read.

  3. AshleyD October 15, 2010 at 9:52 am #

    All very good things! I’m so glad it’s Friday and I’m so glad we’re friends. :)

  4. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair October 15, 2010 at 10:11 am #

    I miss having a bedroom with a window :(

    Unlimited text messages are a must!! :)

    Happy weekend! XO

  5. Habbala October 15, 2010 at 11:38 am #

    I like all these things too. And I like that i get the details. I win.

  6. Lisa of Lisa's Yarns October 15, 2010 at 12:17 pm #

    1. Getting over-the-top happy texts/bbms/emails from you which makes me so happy!

    2. Having a date planned where I get to wear a dress. Which makes me feel like a grown up.

    3. Sleeping with my window open and actually feeling a little bit cold for a change!

    4. The feeling of excitement of seeing my 2 nephews tomorrow – I havent’ seen them for 2 weeks and I really, really miss them!

    5. Chocolate chips. I might have finished a bag of them this week… in my defense, the bag was about 3/4 gone so it’s not like I ate a lb of them… and I ate them over the course of 3-4 days. They were delightful.

  7. Maddy October 15, 2010 at 12:18 pm #

    I guess it’s really the little things in life that count :)

  8. Maddy October 15, 2010 at 2:15 pm #

    Welcome to the world of unlimited texting!! Now you can bombard your “pay-per-text” friends with countless one word texts ;) Have a great weekend!

  9. katelin October 15, 2010 at 3:49 pm #

    four day work weeks and how i met your mother are pretty freaking fabulous.

  10. Erin October 15, 2010 at 4:11 pm #

    HIMYM is basically just too awesome for words.

  11. Suburban Sweetheart October 15, 2010 at 4:14 pm #

    How did you live without unlimited texting?! WHEW. So glad you’re caught up.

  12. Elizabeth October 17, 2010 at 12:09 am #

    Those really are all wonderful things. You sound so happy right now, and I love it!

  13. Emily Jane October 18, 2010 at 3:00 pm #

    Yay for unlimited text messages! I don’t know what I’d do without that feature :)

    Hope you had a wonderful weekend!

  14. Jessica October 18, 2010 at 9:00 pm #

    I agree with so many of these things. I love four day weeks (and realizing that on an awful Monday) and I’m a HUGE fan of unlimited text messages.

  15. mandy October 19, 2010 at 1:47 pm #

    Hooray for unlimited text messaging!

  16. terra October 21, 2010 at 7:38 am #

    Crunchy fall leaves underfoot are the best – they make me smile.

Leave a Reply

