Grace in Small Things: Week Seven

22 Oct

 

* A not super stressful week at work; the next few will be rough so I’ll take the downtime.

* A book I’ve wanted for awhile on $3.99 clearance at Barnes & Noble.

* Looking into February 2011 and planning a trip to Florida to see my BFF and my faux niece. (I can’t wait for baby cuddles.)

* Playing catch up on life, specifically with friends and the nagging (boring) to-do list that piled up during the last two months of my life.

* Losing a pound.

* Amazing friends.

* Veronica Mars on streaming Netflix. I can’t get enough.

* Mid-week maincures and pedicures with my friend who is getting married this weekend; she dished about all things wedding, their upcoming move to a far-away country, and we reminisced about “the good old days.”

*Giving myself permission to relax and worry less about the blog and a little more about life.

Where did you find grace this week?

13 Responses to “Grace in Small Things: Week Seven”

  1. Becky October 22, 2010 at 7:22 am #

    Ahh, on-sale books and baby cuddles. Love it! The next three weekends are going to be awesome and I’m looking forward to all the fun I’ll have and love that will be shared. Also, I realized we’re about a month away from Thanksgiving which means a month until I can have baby cuddles too! (Although I guess since my niece is almost 16 months I have to say toddler cuddles, but whatever!)

    Have fun at the wedding this weekend!

  2. mandy October 22, 2010 at 8:01 am #

    I always feel a certain excitement when I see a book I’ve been coveting in the sale bin! Spending times like mani/pedi’s with your friends having “girl time” bonding is so special.

    This week especially has been about the small things for me. Things like emails from some of my best friends, listening to my cousin who is facing surgery laugh and enjoy herself, appreciating that its the day to day living that makes life special.

  3. Kyla Roma October 22, 2010 at 9:04 am #

    It sounds like girl time and worrying less is a perfect way to kick off your weekend. Have an amazing time at the wedding! :)

  4. Ris October 22, 2010 at 9:11 am #

    I’m loving fall weather, the upcoming holidays, and the fact that it’s FRIDAY. And I’m loving grace in small things–thanks for posting this!

  5. Heather October 22, 2010 at 10:32 am #

    Mine is up!! Catching up with friends is wonderful. Have fun at the wedding. Books on sale totally rock!

  6. Suburban Sweetheart October 22, 2010 at 11:20 am #

    You’re going to be totally devastated when “Veronica Mars” comes to an end; I speak from experience.

    I found grace in lots of little things, but particular in a 12-hour road trip with my still-newish boyfriend that didn’t result in us wanting to kill one another & instead resulted in my being quite sure I’ve made an excellent choice in being with him. A surprise, a relief, a joy.

  7. Lisa of Lisa's Yarns October 22, 2010 at 12:24 pm #

    What book did you get for $3.99? What a steal!

    My grace in small things:

    * Connecting with other DG alumn in the area at the event last night and laughing about their stories from when they lived in the house.
    * Drinking a glass of wine w/ dinner – after taking a 3 week break from alcohol, it’s nice to be able to enjoy a glass!
    * Buying my ticket to visit my sister in January! Yippee!

  8. Kathleen October 22, 2010 at 5:49 pm #

    Between you and Lauren raving about it, I think I’m going to have to check out Veronica Mars!

  9. Elizabeth October 23, 2010 at 4:02 pm #

    Enjoy the wedding! I’ve found a renewed love for food, which is perfect timing because apparently I’m supposed to gain more weight than I have!

  10. Jessica October 24, 2010 at 7:25 pm #

    First, congrats on the pound, second, I totally understand enjoying a slow week at work when you know crazy weeks are coming up (I’m there now!) And I totally agree about leaving the blog alone a bit more to focus on non-blog life. I am in the process of doing that more!

  11. Emily Jane October 25, 2010 at 9:51 am #

    Congrats on losing a pound! And high five for not focusing so much on blogging and getting out there and actually living. And finding great books on sale is awesome :)

  12. Margarita October 26, 2010 at 9:11 am #

    This all sounds so heavenly. I am lately very much less worried about the blog and more concerned with living life, you know? It just seems like without that added pressure I get more creative anyway ;)

  13. Erin October 26, 2010 at 3:25 pm #

    I took a shower yesterday, and I trimmed my toenails for the first time since before the girls were born. Gross, I know, but it was really lovely.

Leave a Reply

