Ten on Tuesday (v51)

26 Oct

 It’s time for Ten on Tuesday! Thanks to Chelsea for hosting; feel free to join in on the fun in the comments or on your own blog!

 1. What is your favorite decor item in your house?
That’s a tough one; I’d have to say my black and white framed pictures/photos of New York City.

2. What is your favorite hair product?
Well, I just fell in love with Aveda products thanks to my new hair stylist. The “Color Conserve” conditioner is fabulous as is the “Gloss Straightener” that helps me with the whole blow drying/straightening my hair thing. Sadly it’s incredibly expensive so not sure how long I can keep up the product usage.

3. Are you a good dancer?
Classically, yes! I took tap, ballet, jazz and modern dance from age three until early high school. I’m not a terrible slow dancer either as I taught cotillion for a few years. As for dancing to rap music and etc, I’ve been told by guys that I dance too fast, whatever that means, but I have fun doing it!

4. You get some good news, who’s the first person you call?
Hmmm. Either my mom or if I’m in a relationship, I’d call him.

5. Would you rather take pictures, or be in pictures?
Take!  However I’m learning to enjoy parties and memories more so lately I’m in more pictures than usual.

6. What is your shoe style?
A combo of flats and heels, mostly leaning towards flats lately… and boots! Especially since it’s fall. I love my boots.

7. How often do you eat out?
Once a week for dinner and usually once a week for lunch. I try not to eat out too much to save money and of course the waistline! That may change based upon the social schedule but I get really tired of eating out on a regular basis.

8. If someone has food in their teeth, do you tell them?
Always. Treat others as you’d like to be treated. I’d prefer that someone tell me if I have something in my teeth, so yup, I’ll point it out.

9. Do you fold your underwear? 
Nope. No point. I probably have the messiest underwear drawer ever.

10. Milk, dark, or white chocolate?
Depends! Milk most of the time, sometimes dark.

14 Responses to “Ten on Tuesday (v51)”

  1. Elizabeth October 26, 2010 at 7:16 am #

    I love my Aveda products! My salon has a mailing list to let you know when there is a sale on them. Maybe yours does too?

  2. Kyla Roma October 26, 2010 at 8:00 am #

    I’m so with you on pointing out food in people’s teeth- I think the worst is leaving a lunch and then realizing it after the fact!

  3. Becky October 26, 2010 at 8:24 am #

    Haha I like how Lisa said a drawer full of chaos (non-folded underwear and socks) stresses her out and you’re the exact opposite!

  4. Ris October 26, 2010 at 10:06 am #

    YES I tell people if they have food in their teeth/something in their hair/toilet paper stuck to their shoe. How could you not? That’s just cruel. I’d want someone to tell me…

  5. ria October 26, 2010 at 10:14 am #

    i have a feeling my underwear drawer is messier than yours i just throw them all in! :)

  6. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair October 26, 2010 at 10:51 am #

    I have a VERY messy underwear drawer, I think my underwear drawer could take your underwear drawer. It’s pretty messy ;-)

    I LOVE BOOTS! They are my favourite thing ever, especially this time of year!

  7. phampants October 26, 2010 at 12:21 pm #

    For some reason, I’m imaging an exploding underwear drawer.

    Anyways, is your underwear drawer on the top or the bottom of the dressor?

  8. Maddy October 26, 2010 at 12:46 pm #

    Lol!! I’m an undie folder! Another charming characteristic of my Type A personality :o)

  9. Erin October 26, 2010 at 3:23 pm #

    I’m a total dark chocolate junkie. If it’s dark chocolate, I just can’t resist it.

    I don’t fold my underwear either.

  10. Jessica October 26, 2010 at 8:51 pm #

    I absolutely don’t fold my underwear. I jam it in that drawer and go from there. No point!

  11. Lisa from Lisa's Yarns October 26, 2010 at 9:59 pm #

    How could I forget about boots?

    I think the most important thing is to have fun when dancing – that’s what makes people the best dancers in my opinion!

  12. Allie October 26, 2010 at 10:38 pm #

    I bet my messy underwear drawer could give yours a run for it’s money… there are random things in mine I hid from the kids… a broken piggy bank, some rubber bands… it’s a very random little drawer now.

  13. sleepyjane October 27, 2010 at 3:22 am #

    I have an underwear basket in my cupboard and it’s messy too. :)

    Oh and I can’t dance at.all. I wish I could though.

  14. mandy October 27, 2010 at 7:59 am #

    Aveda products are great aren’t they?

    Also my underear drawer is so messy. I see no point in folding them.

Leave a Reply

