2. Ten on Tuesday: Random Edition II

2 Nov

Thanks to the lovely Chelsea for hosting this as usual!

1. Do you color? If you do, is it with markers, crayons, colored pencils, etc.?
Rarely. Not because I don’t like it but mostly because it doesn’t come up. If I’m baby-sitting I always make sure we color which is with whatever the kids have, but it is usuall with markers and colored pencils. Now that you mention it I rather miss coloring. Hopefully with the holidays coming up I can get some nights in with my favorite kids and color.

2. What’s the most organized part (or system) in your house?
Probably my closet. It is organized by season, and then by color. Ditto my shoes. And then probably my bill payment system which is quite simple. As soon as a bill comes in, I pay it. Super simple, right?

3. What’s the most unorganized part (or system) in your house?
My laundry basket. I mean, I don’t know how it could be organized but it seems lately that it’s always overflowing. It drives me batty. I suppose I need a second one.

4. If you had unlimited amounts of time and money, what museum would you want to see and why?
The Louvre.
Because it is in Paris, history and it is on a list of places I must see. I hear from some people that it’s not that impressive since it’s always crowded and etc but after spending a good part of my undergrad in French culture and language classes, I just have to see it.

5. What is your favorite part of the fall season?
Driving to work and seeing different color leaves/trees on my way. So beautiful.

6. Did you dress up for Halloween?
I did for about 30 minutes but then I got cold so I put on sweats. I don’t think the kids I handed candy out to cared one way or the other if I was dressed up.

7. Have you started Christmas shopping?
Mentally: Yes. Meaning I’ve made lists.
Actually? No. I probably won’t start until after Thanksgiving.

8. Do you crack your knuckles?
Rarely. I used to a lot when I was younger but I’ve stopped that.

9. If you had to live in another city for a year (all expenses paid), which city would you choose?
Rome, hands down. I want to live in Italy so this would be the perfect way for me to be able to do that. Not to mention I could explore the other cities in Italy I’m dying to get to.

10. Do you have any reoccurring dreams?
Thankfully not lately but I did when I was a little girl. I was “Alice in Wonderland,” except as a brunette, trapped in a lumberyard in the pouring rain, and couldn’t get out. The whole entire time some creepy dude came over the loudspeaker and taunted me, told me I’d never get out, and if I got close to the exit he’d block it. I was covered in mud, soaked in rain, and crying. Suffice to say it was super terrifying.

10 Responses to “2. Ten on Tuesday: Random Edition II”

  1. Megan November 2, 2010 at 8:43 am #

    Aww, I miss coloring, too. I might make it a point to buy a coloring book and crayons this weekend.

    I do my bills the same way–pay them as soon as they come in. I always pay bills first before spending money on anything fun.

  2. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair November 2, 2010 at 8:43 am #

    I thought the Louvre was very impressive and loved it!

    My laundry basket is SO unorganized and currently it’s also overflowing. Must get on that…

  3. Maddy November 2, 2010 at 8:49 am #

    I’m the same way about my bills! I hate owing money or having any pending balances out there! So whenever a bill comes in, I pay it immediately. Same thing for credit cards. I never carry balances after I realized that damage that did in college!

  4. mandy November 2, 2010 at 8:54 am #

    Most of my room is overflowing — the bookshelves, the closet, the laundry basket. I just embrace it. =) Rome certainly would be a fun place to live. I think you should just go get a coloring book and crayons, just for fun. And make cookies. Because coloring and chocolate chip cookies and milk all go together.

  5. jen November 2, 2010 at 8:54 am #

    that is a crazy scary re-occurring dream!!! did you also find yourself trying to scream but not being able to?

  6. Manderz November 2, 2010 at 9:02 am #

    I miss colouring. :( I recently bought some markers so I can start using digital stamps on my cards and colouring those.

  7. Stephany November 2, 2010 at 10:11 am #

    I just recently organized my closets with all different types of shirts together (v-necks, collared, long-sleeves, etc.) And since my mom & I share a closet, I showed her my system but she has yet to get it. I keep finding v-necks with long-sleeves and it really bugs my Type A personality. ;)

    Also, a big yes to coloring. I do it all the time with my nephew. :) A good stress reliever.

  8. Lisa of Lisa's Yarns November 2, 2010 at 1:41 pm #

    You have quite the organized closet. :) Mine is pretty organized as well. Mostly by sleeve length and then by color in the shirt area, and then by color in the pants and dress sections.

    I think the Louvre will be pretty quiet when I am there in Feb which is why I plan to see it this time and why I skipped it last time when I was there during peak season! I also want to go to l’Orangerie (sp?, too lazy to google it) this time as well.

  9. Jessica November 2, 2010 at 9:45 pm #

    My laundry basket is also a nightmare. I need to get two cute ones, one for whites and one for colors. Seriously, why is it so difficult to keep that in order?

  10. ria November 3, 2010 at 12:23 pm #

    1. i think you should come help me organize my closet
    2. i love fall colors!
    3. let’s go live in italy together :)

Leave a Reply

