4. Sometimes, the Fall Edition

4 Nov

(Thanks to the lovely Mandy for inspiring this post)

Sometimes I…

… really wish that on cool fall days I could pull the covers over my head and just relax for an entire day, guilt free.

… wish that I could smoosh certain states and countries closer to mine, pulling friends, family and others closer.

… laugh at myself for thinking I’d have excess free time after graduate school. It seems I’m as busy as ever.

… have every intention of writing in my journal, reading a book, or sending out snail mail but when it comes down to it I trade in “me” time for time with friends and family.

… want to drink a second Slim Fast for breakfast. They taste just that delicious to me lately.

… think being a rocket scientist would be cool so that I could invent teleportation and then “beam myself up” just to hug special people in my life.

… crave nothing but homemade chocolate chip cookies and milk. I will have to take care of that soon.

… struggle to put the latest (great!) events in my life into words.

… wake up alarmed and confused from dreams I had the night before; not a fun way to start the morning.

… have baby fever. Seriously.

… sing at the top of my lungs even if I don’t know all the words to the song.

… am really lousy at going to bed at a reasonable time.

… can’t believe that the year is nearly over. Time for Thanksgiving and Christmas already? That’s just crazy talk. (Although I’m a bit excited.)

 Do you have any “Sometimes…” to share today?

11 Responses to “4. Sometimes, the Fall Edition”

  1. Ris November 4, 2010 at 9:20 am #

    I always tell myself that one day I’m going to take a personal day, call in to work, and just laze around in bed with a good book. Never happens–the days that I do take off, I’m always compelled to run a million errands and get stuff done instead.

  2. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair November 4, 2010 at 9:36 am #

    Sometimes (a lot of the time actually) I also just want to spend a day under the covers! But I don’t because I know with my personality I would just guilt-trip myself if I did! Sigh!

    And I ALL THE TIME can’t believe it’s THAT time of year again. I really don’t understand how it’s November. I feel like the summer JUST ended!

  3. Maddy November 4, 2010 at 10:34 am #

    Sometimes I wish I had the guts to quit my job!
    Sometimes I wish I took better care of my overall appearance.
    Sometimes I wish I would’ve though of what to say on the spot and not 15 minutes later.
    Sometimes I too just want to slip under the covers and hideaway all day!

  4. Stephany November 4, 2010 at 12:55 pm #

    Oh, yes. There have been so many days I wanted to take a personal day and do absolutely nothing. That sounds absolutely delicious. :)

  5. Kyla Roma November 4, 2010 at 2:23 pm #

    Slimfast is so delicious! I used to have it for breakfast all the time and it made my morning :)

  6. Suburban Sweetheart November 4, 2010 at 2:49 pm #

    I don’t have baby fever, but I DO have engagement fever…

  7. Jessica November 4, 2010 at 9:28 pm #

    Oh man, I’ve had dreams that make me wear up in tears or feel like the dreams were REAL. Then I get really confused. Damn you Inception.

  8. Becky November 5, 2010 at 6:31 am #

    Oh baby fever. We’re thick as thieves.

  9. Lisa of Lisa's Yarns November 5, 2010 at 9:31 am #

    See, I knew you’d still be busy after grad school ended… All that free time fills up awfully fast!!

    Sometimes I…
    – want to waste a vacation day and just stay home and do nothing but read and knit… but I have so few left, I won’t let myself do this.

    – want to shut off my phone and unplug my computer for the weekend.

    – get stressed out by trying to keep up with blogging and then I have to remind myself that it’s a hobby and I need to take a chill pill.

  10. terra November 10, 2010 at 8:45 am #

    Sometimes I…
    wish people would just listen instead of arguing a point.
    want to skip classes and take a nap instead.
    wish for snow.

  11. ria November 10, 2010 at 11:25 am #

    secret…sometimes i get baby fever, though i’d never admit it to my friends/family, but then i’ll make plans to do something i probably wouldn’t be able to do if i had babies and i feel ok for awhile :)

Leave a Reply

