6. Grace in Small Things: Week Nine

6 Nov

 

* Finding a video of  my new love (Zac Brown) and my old love (Dave Matthews Band):

* Conquering a work-related fear.

* Instead of rushing around after work to get to the gym and run errands, allowing myself 20 minutes on the couch with Jack and a good book.

* Being pleasantly surprised by the movie “The Joneses.”

* Sleeping in until 7am on a work day. (It’s the simple things, people.)

* Almost making it through a week of NaBloPoMo.

7 Responses to “6. Grace in Small Things: Week Nine”

  1. Manderz November 6, 2010 at 9:56 am #

    How do you stop after 20 minutes with a good book? Once I start I usually have to finish it. And congrats on your success with NaBloPoMo to date. :-D

  2. AshleyD November 6, 2010 at 10:45 am #

    Wooohooo for making it through one week of NaBloPoMo! Hope you have a fabulous weekend!

  3. Suburban Sweetheart November 6, 2010 at 12:58 pm #

    I’m secretly doing NaBloPoMo, too, though I haven’t announced it (except here!) because I don’t want it to be some big failure if I don’t make it. Ha. So far, I’m keepin’ up!

  4. Stephany November 6, 2010 at 1:43 pm #

    Yay for making it through (almost) one week of NaBloPoMo! I can imagine it’s a pretty hefty challenge to take on but it’s nice to see all these bloggers posting on the weekends. :)

  5. emjaye November 7, 2010 at 10:32 am #

    Love Zac and DMB. Thanks for sharing! I almost picked up The Joneses last night, but was afraid it would be awful. Maybe I’ll give it a shot!

  6. mandy November 7, 2010 at 9:32 pm #

    Great song. Hope you’ve had a great weekend!

  7. Lisa of Lisa's Yarns November 8, 2010 at 11:45 am #

    – FINALLY finishing a book. Finally. First book I have finished since September! Woot woot!

    – Holding hands with a boy in front of your parents. I have never dated a guy who held my hand in front of family. :)

    – Making a new recipe and being pleasantly surprised when it turned out great!

Leave a Reply

