15. Currently I am…

15 Nov

I am…

…. the kind of person who can’t sleep in past 8am on a Saturday. I find this incredibly disturbing for many reasons, but I suppose I’m finally an adult.

…. someone who watches both College Game Day and Sunday Football. I shout at the tv, cheer on my favorite players and laugh with Corso. I don’t recognize myself as I used to despise football but it’s really kind of fun.

…. a girl who actually cares about her fantasy football team, stats, and the players. It’s really turning into an addiction.

…. a huge fan of homemade cupcakes. I think I need to make the chocolate cupcakes + homemade icing again soon.

…. incapable of handling more than one or two social events per week. Just call me old?

…. a believer in love again. All you need is love.

…. really bad at returning phone calls and sending out snail mail. It’s really not intentional. I blame the weather, the leaves on the lawn, the dog that needs to be walked, the book that begs to be read.

…. less worried about the future and the things I cannot control. It’s kind of an amazing feeling to just let it all go.

…. much more go with the flow. This is taking time, but I’m learning slowly but surely that I can’t control every single thing in my life.

…. incredibly full of school spirit for my college football team. (Go Tigers!) There are days where all I want to do is move back to my college town, be a professor and just enjoy the energy that comes from my college town. So amazing.

…. in love with Ray LaMontagne and have him on repeat all of the time. His voice is so soothing and the lyrics to his songs are so incredibly romantic.

…. smiling, laughing and hoping every single day. It feels good to be happy.

…. incredibly excited for the upcoming holidays and all they will hold for me! I’m ready for fires and hot chocolate, decorations and presents, holiday music and parties.

Care to share any of your “I ams” today!?

16 Responses to “15. Currently I am…”

  1. Maddy November 15, 2010 at 10:11 am #

    I’m the same way about sleeping in! I didn’t come home until 5am on Saturday night, but was up by 9am.

  2. Kyla Roma November 15, 2010 at 10:18 am #

    I love hearing that you’re in such a happy place! :) I believe in love and cupcakes too.

  3. Margarita November 15, 2010 at 10:28 am #

    I am so happy to hear that you believe in love again!

    I am excited for the Brandon Flowers concert tonight!!

  4. Stephany November 15, 2010 at 10:46 am #

    For the past few months, I haven’t been able to sleep past 10am and it’s really bugging me. Saturdays are my only day to sleep in and I want to sleep in, dangit! LOL. But there is something “adult” about waking up at a normal hour and not wasting away an entire morning!

  5. Ris November 15, 2010 at 10:58 am #

    I am also the kind of person who can’t sleep in anymore. If I try to force myself to go back to sleep, it’s not relaxing. I might as well get up and start my day. Alas, I am a fair weather fan when it comes to my college team. The Longhorns are NOT looking good this season.

  6. Lisa of Lisa's Yarns November 15, 2010 at 11:01 am #

    Currently I am…

    – So happy that you are so happy!
    – Soaking up all the cuddle time I can – it’s been a long, long time since I’ve had a boyfriend and it really is a fabulous thing!
    – really looking forward to the holidays – esp seeing all of my siblings at Thanksgiving!

  7. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair November 15, 2010 at 12:23 pm #

    Currently I am..

    ..ecstatic about my run this morning

    ..loving my life and where my life is at right now.

    ..not in the mood to be at work ;)

  8. RL November 15, 2010 at 1:27 pm #

    I am ….ready to go to New York City and watch the city dress for the holidays day-by-day from a variety of pub windows, whiskey and Guiness chaser in hand.

    I am…..thankful for how easy my life has lined up for me….I am a believer in a bountiful universe and payback is wonderful.

    I am …thankful that my children have a native true north to find happiness and to know when they indeed have found it!

    I am….out of here!

  9. Amy --- Just A Titch November 15, 2010 at 1:30 pm #

    I am excited for you—good to read such a happy entry!

  10. sleepyjane November 15, 2010 at 2:13 pm #

    Oh how I wish I could wake up at 8 on a Saturday. If left alone I could easily sleep the day away. And usually it makes me feel like crap because it’s like I wasted the whole day!

  11. Suburban Sweetheart November 15, 2010 at 3:13 pm #

    I adore my college town, too, & often thing I’d be perfectly content to be one of the middle-aged hippie women who lives there & runs a co-op or a jewelry store.

  12. Erin November 16, 2010 at 5:47 am #

    I love, love, love my college town. Ted and I always say we would move there in a heartbeat if we could.

    I am…really excited to see you on Sunday!

  13. Megan November 16, 2010 at 7:48 am #

    I can usually only sleep until 7 or 8 (at the latest) on Saturdays (due to waking up at 5am during the week), but for some reason, Sundays are a different story, even if I go to bed early the night before. This past Sunday, I slept until almost ten!

  14. ria November 16, 2010 at 10:16 am #

    i’m really bad at returning phone calls all the time, i have no excuse ;)

  15. mandy November 16, 2010 at 5:47 pm #

    I am ….

    So happy and excited that you’re so happy and excited.

    Really bad at calling friends and sending emails.

    Looking forward to the holiday season.

    Hoping for a new opportunity soon.

  16. terra November 22, 2010 at 7:54 am #

    I can never sleep past 8am on the weekend either. My husband can sleep until 11 at least and I get SO JEALOUS. But, I realized I excel at naps. That’s my gift. Instead of sleeping in, I can nap for 2 hours.

    And Ray LaMontagne – yes, yes, yes!

Leave a Reply

