Ten on Tuesday: Holiday Edition

16 Nov

1. What is your favorite breakfast pastry?
I love the souffles that they have at Panera. They are just so delicious (and addictive). I also love, but they are harder to find, the Pillsbury Caramel Rolls. OMG. So amazing. When I do find them I buy a few tubes of them as they are super rare.

2. Were you ever in a Thanksgiving or Christmas play?
Oh, this is mortifying. Yes, I was. I was the gaggle of geese in the Christmas play when I was in 3rd or 4th grade. I had to go in a circle with the other geese and say “honk! honk! gaggle of geese!”. I think it was a spoof on the 12 days of Christmas or something like that?

3. What is your favorite clothing accessory?
Scarves, especially this time of year.

4. What is your favorite item of clothing?
My skinny jeans from Ann Taylor Loft. (No, they didn’t pay me to mention their name, but if they want to give me free clothes and do a review that would be more than ok with me!)

5. What is your favorite color and why?
Blue of any kind. It soothes me. It goes with most anything. And I just plain like it.

6. What is your favorite type of Christmas cookie?
The Peppermint Oatmeal cookies I made last year. They are so amazing. Cookie bar= oatmeal carmelitas. And holiday in general? Peppermint Fudge.

7. What is your favorite scent (food, perfume/lotion)?
Food= baking bread, fresh baked chocolate chip cookies
Perfume= I love my Light Blue by Dolce & Gabbana but I’ve been wearing it for almost two years so it’s time to pick out a new one!

8. What is your favorite household cleaner?
Oooh, well anything by Trader Joe’s makes me happy, or anything from Whole Foods. I like the “all natural” aspect plus the ones from Whole Foods are made locally and I like to buy local when I can.

9. When you were a kid what did you want to be when you grew up? And what did you actually grow up to be?
Wanted to be a ballerina, the press secretary for the President of the United States, a lawyer, a leader for a non-profit group and a model. I don’t think I’m grown up yet but right now I wear about 12 different hats at my company and am in a directorial position.

10. What is the last song or album you bought?
The last album I bought was John Legend’s latest, but I download a bunch of stuff (legally through the Zune Marketplace) and the last thing I downloaded was Ray LaMontagn’es “Till The Sun Turns Black.”

14 Responses to “Ten on Tuesday: Holiday Edition”

  1. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair November 16, 2010 at 11:12 am #

    Oooh I love scarves! Definitely my favourite accessory this time of year!

    Anything baking in the oven is a DIVINE scent in my mind ;)

  2. Lisa of Lisa's Yarns November 16, 2010 at 11:44 am #

    This was a fun list of questions! Kind of bummed that I couldnt’ participate due to my 10 days of thanksgiving posts!

    The geese thing is kind of hilarious! How awkward!!

    My fave breakfast pastry is def pain au chocolat. Mmm.. Kind of glad I didn’t know about the gluten intolerance when I was in Paris. :)

    My fave scent used to be Stella, but now it’s Narcisso Rodriguez’s for her. I got a sample when I ordered my clarisonic from Sephora. And now I want an entire bottle. :)

  3. Habbala November 16, 2010 at 11:56 am #

    I want video of Nora as a Goose. May I have your mother’s phone number?

  4. Lauren from Texas November 16, 2010 at 1:31 pm #

    I LOVE my D&G Light Blue (& so does Michael)! I wear it more in the summer & switch up in the fall/winter to something with a little less citrus. That way I can keep wearing it without getting tired of it. :)

  5. AshleyD November 16, 2010 at 1:54 pm #

    Umm, the caramel rolls sound delicious. I’ve never heard of them, but now I’m going to have to keep an eye out!

  6. Emily Jane November 16, 2010 at 4:50 pm #

    Peppermint oatmeal cookies sound absolutely fantastic.

  7. katelin November 16, 2010 at 5:27 pm #

    oh my goodness you were geese! how cute! and adorable! and so holidayish! :)

  8. mandy November 16, 2010 at 5:45 pm #

    This was a very fun ten on tuesday!

    Haha, I laughed out loud at the gaggle of geese. Too funny. Oh the things our parents got us into (because obvs we would never do that to ourselves, right?).

    I cannot wait to make Christmas cookies this year. I’ve already been digging through recipes.

  9. Jess November 16, 2010 at 6:18 pm #

    Scarves make me happy. Plus, they cover the bulge I’m pretending I don’t have.

    And a goose? Lol. Sorry. The mental pic of that is hilarious.

  10. Suburban Sweetheart November 16, 2010 at 6:44 pm #

    Yum, I wish there were a Trader Joe’s or Whole Foods closer to me!

  11. phampants November 16, 2010 at 11:57 pm #

    Hmm, I should send you my peppermint swirl sugar cookies. Though, I’m not sure how well they will travel.

  12. Meredith November 17, 2010 at 10:44 am #

    My favorites are the Pilsbury cinnamon rolls too – but I have never seen caramel ones! This sounds like something that might change my life. Must find immediately.

  13. Erin November 17, 2010 at 2:13 pm #

    Those Panera souffles are to die for. At our Panera, they can never seem to keep them around, though. Anytime we go in, there’s a line and one little souffle left. Don’t they know that if they kept making them, I’d keep eating them?

  14. Stephany November 17, 2010 at 8:27 pm #

    You have a Trader Joes AND a Whole Foods around you? Totally jealous.

Leave a Reply

