Grace in Small Things: Week Eleven

19 Nov

* Knowing all week that I’m on vacation all next week.  (It’s been a tough work week but I’ve almost made it through.)

* Making plans with Erin to see her babies this Sunday!

* Finishing one good book (Never Let Me Go) and starting another (Fly Away Home).

* Late night conversations that have me giddy with laughter. (I’ve been ignoring the fact that I’m sleep deprived and have bags under my eyes.)

* Being able to provide solace to my friends from afar.

* Awesome Groupons. (American Apparel and Nordstrom Rack? Yes please.)

* Mentally planning my Christmas shopping list for friends and family.

* Sticking to my new budget for a whole week. (That’s serious progress, people!)

* Homemade chocolate chip cookies two nights in a row.

Where did you find grace this past week?

13 Responses to “Grace in Small Things: Week Eleven”

  1. Lisa of Lisa's Yarns November 19, 2010 at 11:40 am #

    * Walking into my brother’s house and hearing Matthew, the 2 yr old, say, “It’s Lisa! I like Lisa!”

    * An evening spent with a best friend, knitting and chatting.

    * Sleeping in until 7 am on Wednesday. Gosh that was blissful.

    * Emails from great friends that help me get through crummy/long days at work.

  2. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair November 19, 2010 at 11:56 am #

    * Hugs from Eric
    * Cuddles from Webster when I wake up in the morning – for some reason he is SO CUDDLY in the mornings!
    * Going to see the new Harry Potter movie tonight!!
    * Coffee. Hmmmm :)

    Happy Friday, love! XO

  3. Habbala November 19, 2010 at 11:57 am #

    Mostly the fact that I just forwarded you an entire gchat conversation with a boy. Cause… I have no shame. Or secrets. :)

  4. mandy November 19, 2010 at 1:13 pm #

    I love that you’re going to go get to see Erin and the girls. Give them a hug from me, please. Just a few more hours of work, you can do it. (Is Never Let Me Go, the book I need to read for December?)

    This week I have found grace (and peace) in faraway friends like you (Love you!) and in the voice of a long distance love.

  5. Suburban Sweetheart November 19, 2010 at 2:24 pm #

    Uhhh, your Groupons sound way better than my Groupons!

  6. Emily Jane November 19, 2010 at 2:49 pm #

    We just got Groupon in Winnipeg! It’s AMAZING… and I’ve already taken full advantage at 50% off cupcakes :)

    Yay for getting to see Erin and her babies, and enjoy your vacation!

  7. katelin November 19, 2010 at 6:19 pm #

    yay for vacation and seeing the twins! have a great weekend and a great vacation, woo!

  8. Becky November 19, 2010 at 7:22 pm #

    Love these!

    *Knowing I’m only working Monday and Tuesday next week.
    *Getting a call from my brother last night saying he and his family are coming to see us earlier than planned. They will be here the day after tomorrow!!!
    *Knowing in another week (after the fam is gone), I will begin packing things up – I don’t care if we still have three months left on our lease.

  9. Kyla Roma November 20, 2010 at 9:40 am #

    Cuddle Erin’s babies for me!! :)

  10. E November 20, 2010 at 10:03 am #

    {Getting a perfect bill of health from my doctor}
    {Finally having taken pictures of my flowering garden}
    {Spending a week watching vampire diaries non stop}
    {Having cleaned the kitchen perfectly after weeks of it being yucky}
    { Starting my own Pre-pregnancy blog http://www.prebabyblog.com }
    {Anticipation of Harry Potter 7 movie on Sunday in a luxury movie theater}

    This is fun! I might do this every weeks. It’s amazing how fast we forget all the little “happinesses” that happen to us during the week.

  11. Stephany November 20, 2010 at 2:16 pm #

    Oh, I’m a little jealous about you getting to see Erin and her babies! Give them a hug from me? :)

  12. Ashley November 22, 2010 at 3:41 am #

    I’m dying to read Never Let Me Go!

  13. Elizabeth November 24, 2010 at 3:07 am #

    *Cooler weather! It’s still in the 70s and 80s, but I’m loving it.
    *Understanding in-laws
    *New purses from Etsy

Leave a Reply

