Ten on Tuesday: Random Edition Vol II

30 Nov

Happy Tuesday! Thanks as always to Chelsea over at Roots & Rings for hosting/putting this together.

1. Where are you from? Have you lived there your whole life?
Currently I live in STL, where I’ve resided since 1993 (except for 3.5 years when I went to college). Prior to that we lived in Orlando, FL; Charlotte, NC; briefly in LA; NYC and New Jersey. We moved for better employment opportunities for my parents but I’m happy to say STL is my “home.” Not sure if I will live here my whole life, but it’s a lovely place to live 99% of the time.

2. How would you classify your clothing style?
I’ve been told that I’m Connecticut Preppy with a touch of hippie-infused style. If you ask me, Monday-Friday I’d say Classic/Preppy (for work of course) and on the weekends a bit more hippie-ish. I’m comfortable in my clothes and tastes.

3. What kind of car do you drive?
2007 Honda Accord. Probably the best car I’ve owned yet.

4. What would your dream home look like if you could have it (or already do!)?
Wow, that’s a tough one. Probably something like this, at least for now since I’m in a winter + Christmas mood. (Though honestly, it depends on what city/state I live in. I’d love a city house, like a brownstone walk-up, but I’m also partial to sprawling country houses with white fences, lots of land for dogs and maybe kids.)

5. Do you have kids, and if so, how many and how old were you when you had them?
Um, no. But I do have a dog, does that count? He’s 6, so I was 21 when I adopted him.

6. What is your favorite hobby?
In the winter = reading.
The rest of the time = exercising.

7. Are you going to have any New Year’s resolutions for 2011?
Eh, I had a bunch last year and totally didn’t stick with them so as of right now, probably not. Maybe just a simple intention for the year and I’ll leave it at that.

8. What is something, if anything, that you’d want to change about yourself?
Caring what others think of me. It’s exhausting and very unnecessary.

9. What is something that you love about yourself?
My ability to laugh/find humor/the sliver lining in most situations.

10. Pick one of the following: Someone to cook for you, someone to do your laundry, or someone to do your dishes.
Someone to do my dishes. That’s my least favorite.

Also, take a moment to check out the lovely LaMidge’s blog; she’s featuring me on her blog this month as part of a “monthly push” to spread the word of some her favorite bloggers. If you don’t read her and aren’t friends with her, you’re totally missing out! (And please give her kudos for making the fabulous Walking with Nora button that you see on her site too! I hope to have it live on here in the next few weeks as well.)

14 Responses to “Ten on Tuesday: Random Edition Vol II”

  1. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair November 30, 2010 at 9:34 am #

    That is a beautiful house you picked! I love it! I too debate about my dream house, when I was younger I always thought I’d want a HUGE house but now I know that’s just more space to clean!!

    I also HATE doing the dishes ;)

  2. Megan November 30, 2010 at 9:36 am #

    I hate doing the dishes, too!

    I agree about resolutions. :)

  3. phampants November 30, 2010 at 9:42 am #

    Hey, I miss my daily chat buddy.

  4. Lisa of Lisa's Yarns November 30, 2010 at 10:04 am #

    Ooo, I love that house! I can’t wait for people in my area to put Christmas lights up. Not many have yet… it makes the drive home much more enjoyable when there are beautiful lights to enjoy!

  5. Kyla Roma November 30, 2010 at 10:30 am #

    I love that house! It’s all kinds of perfect :)

  6. jen November 30, 2010 at 10:38 am #

    i love that house and the snow! very appropriate!! and i totally think we should start a new years intention drive, just one intention for the year sounds so much better than resolutions!

  7. Stephany November 30, 2010 at 10:51 am #

    Yes, yes, yes, a million times yes with #8. It is terribly exhausting!

    I’m really not sure what I want my dream house to look like. I always wanted a big house, but like Amber said, it just means more space to clean! It’s funny how we change as we get older. :)

  8. Becky November 30, 2010 at 11:05 am #

    LOVE that house. LOVE.

  9. Suburban Sweetheart November 30, 2010 at 12:40 pm #

    Amen to #8. And can I live in that dream house with you, please?

  10. Margarita November 30, 2010 at 6:06 pm #

    Dishes are my ruin as well. A lovely list :)

  11. AshleyD December 1, 2010 at 12:07 pm #

    I’m sad I missed this yesterday. Maybe I’ll have to post it later this week. The dream house you picked is lovely. Can I come visit, please? :)

  12. mandy December 1, 2010 at 5:54 pm #

    I’m partial to large rambling country estates too. Or a tiny little space in a big city. Its exciting to think of the possibilities.

    I also sort of love the fact that its snowing on your blog. =)

  13. Jessica December 1, 2010 at 8:37 pm #

    Woo big love for the Honda Accord! I had a Civic for two years and loved it. Parents drove an Accord too.

  14. terra December 2, 2010 at 7:31 pm #

    Yes, the dog absolutely counts in reference to the kids question.

    And that house – it looks so cozy and perfectly winter.

Leave a Reply

