Ten on Tuesday

14 Dec

Thanks as always to Chelsea for hosting the Ten On Tuesday!

1. What is your favorite kind of cheese?
Um, I’m a cheese addict. Seriously. Depends on the day, I guess? I love cheddar, Italian cheeses, Mexican cheeses. Just give me something, anything, and as long as it’s not Swiss cheese, I’ll be happy.

2. Do you prefer fudge with or without nuts?
Without. I’m allergic to nuts and I’d rather not die while enjoying chocolate-y goodness.

 3. How do you feel about cats?
Allergic to those too. I think they are cute, but they aren’t my thing.

 4. Meg Ryan or Julia Roberts?
Do I have to choose? I used to love Meg Ryan pre-divorce but ever since she and Dennis split it’s like she’s lost her flare or something. However, I watch more of her movies than Ms. Roberts so we’ll go with Meg Ryan.

5. Do you wear a watch?
No, never. I don’t even think I own one?

6. What are a few of your favorite songs from the 90′s?
This is tough. Suddenly my mind is drawing a total blank. Anything Dave Matthews Band is an obvious choice for me so we’ll go with that. His earlier albums.

 7. Do you like scented candles?
Sure, why not? I currently have a really yummy mint chocolate chip (aka smells like Junior Mints) one in my room.

8. What do you like on your hamburger?
Cheese. Sometimes bacon. Ketchup and lettuce too.

9. How often do you cut your fingernails?
I’m more of a file + shape girl. That or they break and then I have to file + shape.

10. Do you sleep in socks?
Start off sleeping in socks and then I yank them off at some point in the night.

12 Responses to “Ten on Tuesday”

  1. Lisa of Lisa's Yarns December 14, 2010 at 1:11 pm #

    I love that we both love cheese. :) Next time we see each other, we need to have a cheese extravaganza and eat a bunch of different kinds, ok? :)

    I struggled w/ 90s songs, too… My mind just blanked.

    And I started to reference the Meg-Dennis split as well. I lost alot of respect for her when that happened…

  2. Habbala December 14, 2010 at 1:12 pm #

    I’m going to leave my list here cause of reverb.. you’re excited. I can tell.

    1. Mozzarella. That count’s right?
    2. Not just without.. i think people who put nuts in fudge should be slapped across their faces.
    3. Love. Love. How allergic are you?!??!?! Is that going to be problem when you visit?
    4. Julia. Have you seen Meg’s face lately? ::shudder::
    5. I don’t own one either!!
    6. Anything boy band. Including 5ive.
    7. I do, but I ALWAYS end up buying ones that smell like apple cinnamon.
    8. Mushrooms!!!!!
    9. Whenever they get too long? Every week probably.
    10. Nope. My feet need freedom.

  3. Kyla Roma December 14, 2010 at 1:22 pm #

    I love that you get to play the DMB card- though I think that would work for almost any music related question you’re asked! :)

    And I love cats- but I’m not really a cat person either. I couldn’t really tell you how that works, but I’m the same way! :)

  4. ria December 14, 2010 at 1:47 pm #

    your answer for meg ryan vs julia roberts is perfect :)

  5. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair December 14, 2010 at 2:14 pm #

    I didn’t love cats until I got one – now I just LOVE my cat :D Hehe.

    Hmmmm. cheese! Cheese + wine + crackers = my ultimate dinner!

  6. Ris December 14, 2010 at 2:35 pm #

    I too am a big fan of cheese, almost any kind, except Swiss. But hello, Brie? I will forego being able to wear skinny jeans for the pleasure of eating Brie.

  7. Stephany December 14, 2010 at 4:46 pm #

    Haha, I am so one of the few who doesn’t care for cheese. Weird, huh? I forgot to mention I like it on chili and tacos, too! So…that’s 4 different places! Woo!

  8. katelin December 14, 2010 at 5:55 pm #

    picking a favorite cheese would be like picking a favorite child that i’ll one day have, i don’t think it’s possible to decide, cheese is just SO DELICIOUS! :)

  9. mandy December 14, 2010 at 10:06 pm #

    I am a cheese addict as well — cheddar, mozzarella, etc. I haven’t met a cheese that I don’t really like.

    High five for not wearing a watch and not even being sure if you own one.

  10. Ashley December 14, 2010 at 10:16 pm #

    Question: Do you find it as difficult to be friends with Bri as I do given her cheese hate?

  11. terra December 15, 2010 at 8:38 pm #

    I could never pick a favorite cheese. That just seems cruel. There’s too many fabulous, wonderful, tasty cheeses to just bestow my love on one.

  12. Cait December 18, 2010 at 1:57 am #

    I am so with you on liking any cheese EXCEPT Swiss. To me, it tastes like wax, but my parents love it.

Leave a Reply

