Sometimes

17 Dec

Sometimes I….

… wish I could do more for friends who are hurting other than try to make them laugh, send distracting text messages and encouraging emails.

… really want to eat ice cream for breakfast.

… rebel and wear jeans to work, even if it is not casual Friday.

… feel like even though there is so much joy and good in my life, I can’t keep up lately. Not with work. Friends. Family. Obligations.

… want to cook for someone special but have no idea what recipe to make.

… would love to have a Crystal Ball so I could know just what the future holds, and then remind myself that some of the joy in life is that the journey is the destination.

… have an intense desire to be more crafty (as in journals, making things, etc).

… wonder how on earth I’ll take all the trips I want to take before I turn 30.

… miss the simplicity of being younger.

… have writers block even though there are 10,000 thoughts floating around in my head; they just don’t come out right on paper.

… daydream way more than I should.

… can actually get excited to get up and go to work, like today (maybe it’s the whole being a rebel and wearing jean thing).

What are your “sometimes” for the day?

15 Responses to “Sometimes”

  1. Lisa of Lisa's Yarns December 17, 2010 at 9:53 am #

    Sometimes I…

    – wish I was better at going with the flow and didn’t always have to plan everything out so much!
    – wish I also had a crystal ball. I do not deal well with uncertainty. Life is full of it, though, so I just need to adapt and accept that it will all work out!
    – look at my calendar and get overwhelmed by how much I have planned… but then I remember I am blessed to have so many special people in my life!
    – wish I lived somewhere else. Preferrably somewhere warm with no snows. But I know I could never move away from my family. I would miss them too much!

  2. Ris December 17, 2010 at 10:17 am #

    I suggest Coq au Vin–it’s simple yet amazing, makes your whole house smell wonderful, and is such a special meal.

  3. AshleyD December 17, 2010 at 10:21 am #

    Sometimes I feel so lucky to have such amazing friends.
    Sometimes the week seems to drag on and I’m so happy when Friday finally arrives.
    Sometimes an evening in the kitchen with my mom making gingerbread men is more fun than any other plans.

  4. Becky December 17, 2010 at 10:27 am #

    Sometimes I WISH I could rebel and wear jeans to work – but I know I absolutely cannot.

    Sometimes I wish people would be more cheerful around the holidays. I know this can be a hard time for some but occasionally it feels like I’m the only one in a good mood and that’s hard to maintain.

    Sometimes, no ALL the time I wish I lived closer to my fabulous blogger friends so we could have one big sleepover.

  5. Amanda December 17, 2010 at 10:58 am #

    Sometimes I…
    …really miss blogging publicly
    …wonder what life would be like if I’d chosen B instead of A
    …wish I didn’t have to go to work ;)

    Sorry I’ve been so MIA, Miss Nora! Catching up, slowly but surely.

  6. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair December 17, 2010 at 11:04 am #

    Sometimes I wear jeans and rebel too (dark wash) like today!

    Sometimes I take a moment and realize how much I love my life, as crazy-busy-insane it is.

    Sometimes I get really, really anxious. It’s a feeling I’ve started to hate.

  7. Stephany December 17, 2010 at 3:32 pm #

    Sometimes I have really creepy dreams that follow me around the entire day.

    Sometimes I see something and get an insanely good idea for a gift.

    Sometimes I wish for a different life, but know this is all in His plans.

  8. katelin December 17, 2010 at 6:53 pm #

    ice cream for breakfast is my favorite. i prefer mango sorbet :)

  9. Jessica December 19, 2010 at 8:28 pm #

    Replace “ice cream” with “cake” and you have my idea of a perfect daily breakfast. And wearing jeans to work is fabulous, you can rock super dark denim in a biz casual environment most of the time. Which I’m sure you do :)

  10. Kyla Roma December 20, 2010 at 7:10 am #

    Sometimes when I want ice cream for breakfast, I have eggos with lots of syrup! ;)
    & Sometimes I wish I lived next door to you <3

  11. Krystyn December 20, 2010 at 8:03 am #

    I definitely…miss the simplicity of being younger.

  12. michelle December 20, 2010 at 11:46 am #

    sometimes (all the time) it takes me a while to remember that the semester is over. i can do whatever i want, but i don’t know what to do with myself :)

  13. ashleyTIA December 20, 2010 at 12:24 pm #

    sometimes I wish I could just be me without worrying about the consequences

    sometimes I wish I could let go of some obligations so I could have more alone time (I miss reading blogs and books!)

    sometimes I pretend I can’t hear people calling my name when my music is actually on mute. (Does that make me a terrible person??) :)

  14. Richard Losciale December 20, 2010 at 1:11 pm #

    Sometimes I….
    * wonder why humans beings must engage in tribal warfare so relentlessly. I mean, get over it. Talk it through or aimply ignore each other!
    * remember to my youth when I thought the world disappeared whenever I blinked
    *recall how I believed the TV shows I watched as a kid were only on when I was watching.
    *still believe in Santa Claus
    *wish I was a little kid back in my family kitchen in Brooklyn New York watching my Dad make tomato sauce and nudging him for a dip of an end of baguetter for a taste
    *I ask why I am not more giving with the wealth I have been luck enough to accumulate
    *I wish I had a daughter who thought like Nora does!

    Merry Christmas, all you out there in the blogo!

  15. mandy December 20, 2010 at 5:32 pm #

    I always love it when other people take this idea and run with it.

    Sometimes I wish I had more time in the week.

    Sometimes I wish I could click my heels together and somehow pop up in my faraway friends cities for a visit.

    Sometimes I feel the same way about blogging — so many ideas but none of them coming together.

Leave a Reply

