Ten on Tuesday: My Last for 2010

21 Dec

Thanks to Chelsea for hosting as usual! This will be the last Ten on Tuesday I participate in this year since I’ll be “on holiday” starting tomorrow!

1. Do you do any volunteer work?
In a round about way, yes. I work on coordinating collection drives for charities through some of the networking groups that my company is a part of. I would like to start doing my own thing as well but the places I’ve tried working with so far haven’t needed me! Kind of a bummer when you want to help but they don’t need extra staff/helpers.

2. Do you have night and/or morning ritual?
Not really, at least not that I can think of. Unless you count not wanting to talk to another human being before 10 am a morning ritual!?

3. Would you rather exercise or diet? Why?
Exercise. It makes me feel better overall plus I love food.

4. If you would rather exercise, do you prefer going to a gym or working out at home?
GYM. I’m more likely to use it if I pay for it. And since I do have a gym membership that I pay for it totally works.

5. What do you think is a huge waste of time?
Passive aggressive behavior.

6. What is one way you save time?
I wish I could actual save time and use it in the future somehow, that would rock. But apart from that, I try to make lists and prioritize, organize my day into batches of work and try to never touch something more than once.

7. What is your current obsession?
Buying Christmas Presents for friends, family and loved ones.

8. What is a current obsession you can’t wait to pass?
Buying Christmas Presents. My checkbook will thank me.

9. Are you currently reading a book? If so, what book? Would you recommend it?
Yes, I am. It’s called One Day by David Nicholls. It’s interesting; a little bit slow at first but still something I want to keep reading, so I guess so far I’d recommend it. I have about 300 pages to go so we’ll see how it progresses.

10. Since we had the 90s question last week, what’s your favorite songs from 00′s?  
Usher’s “Yeah”…. It’s still one of my favorite songs ever.

Dave Matthews Band, “You & Me” because it just makes me so happy.

Anything by Ray LaMontagne and Nelly (he’s from The Lou and he’s proud and so am I…)

10 Responses to “Ten on Tuesday: My Last for 2010”

  1. Lisa of Lisa's Yarns December 21, 2010 at 8:24 am #

    I had to smile at your not talking to anyone before 10 answer. :)

    I’d rather exercise than diet as well. I believe in everything in moderation when it comes to eating – I can’t not let myself have certain things as it would just back fire. ;)

  2. mandy December 21, 2010 at 8:50 am #

    This is why we’re friends — “Unless you count not wanting to talk to another human being before 10 am a morning ritual.”

    Ohhh Usher and his catchy song. Don’t be surprised if I call you later this evening singing this song into your voice mail. Its one of those ones that just rolls around in my head for hours.

    I need a really great book to read.

  3. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair December 21, 2010 at 9:32 am #

    Ummmm YES Exercise > diet any day. Dieting sucks. Food is delicious. That is all.

    Have a lovely, lovely holiday dear. Keep in touch over it! XO

  4. Ris December 21, 2010 at 9:33 am #

    I also try not to touch anything twice–and this includes reading email! I used to have a bad habit of reading stuff on my phone and then marking “unread” so I’d have to deal with it again later. So ridic.

  5. Kathleen December 21, 2010 at 12:05 pm #

    Oh my goodness, imagine if we actually COULD save time and use it later! That would be amazing.

  6. Kim December 21, 2010 at 12:52 pm #

    Oooooohhh!!! One Day was one of my favorite books this year. I hope you love it.

  7. Suburban Sweetheart December 21, 2010 at 1:43 pm #

    I love “Yeah” so much. It reminds me of a specific moment at college – a fraternity party, dancing with girls I’m not longer friends with, drunk, but enjoying the hell out of life.

  8. Stephany December 21, 2010 at 1:58 pm #

    I am SO WITH YOU on the exercise > diet debate. Exercising makes me feel SO GOOD while sometimes, eating healthy can make me feel deprived which is never a good thing.

    I’ll miss you around the blogosphere but have a lovely vacation and holiday!

  9. bellerenee December 21, 2010 at 3:22 pm #

    I’m OBSESSED with the book “One Day.” Definitely one of my favorites. I find the characters SO compelling. I read it this summer and seriously still think about Em and Dex. They’re making it into a movie!

  10. oh December 22, 2010 at 8:06 am #

    Merry Christmas, you! Truly you are Fezziwig’s daughter – you have such a sense of celebration. Looking forward to your baking – yum. And then you better make me go to the gym. No, really!

Leave a Reply

