Nora Confessions (XIII)

20 Jan

It’s been awhile since I’ve done the confessions series, so here we go…

* I can’t ever remember how to spell embarrassed: is it one “r” or two? (I know it’s two now but somehow I must commit that to memory.)

* Lately I’ll stay up late reading… and then I sleep in late. I’ve been reading such amazing books that I just can’t put them down, and next thing I know it’s midnight. And then next thing I know my alarm is going off at 6am.

* I cry every single week Parenthood is on. Every. Single. Week.

* So the Oscars are coming up and there are a handful of movies that I’m not sure I can watch… Social Network, Black Swan. This may be the first year I haven’t seen all the movies that will be nominated for best picture!

* I forgot to include a super embarrassing moment in yesterday’s post. Picture this: Me, on Space Mountain in Disney, wearing a jean skirt. When the bar that holds you in came up, it ripped my skirt all the way up to the button. I had to ride Space Mountain with my lacy underwear showing, freaking out because my parents would know/see it when I got off the ride (I was in college, my college boyfriend was with us). I had to wrap a shirt around my waist until I could find a suitable pair of shorts to buy at Disney for like $50 bucks. They said “CHEER!” on the butt which was so not me. I. was. mortified.

* I love my digital camera but I’m the worst about printing pictures, putting them in photo albums or sharing them with friends and family (or cleaning off my memory card. I have about 1200 pictures on it. I should probably get to that).

 * I part my hair on the left to hide my gray hairs.

What are some of your confessions this week?

19 Responses to “Nora Confessions (XIII)”

  1. Margarita January 20, 2011 at 10:57 am #

    I am the same way with pictures. I actually have the photos organized by year and month on my computer. I think I have photo albums up until 2008. Aaaah.

  2. Nilsa @ SoMi Speaks January 20, 2011 at 11:15 am #

    We are avid supporters of Parenthood in this house, even if every family member is usually red- and puffy-eyed by the end. =)

  3. AshleyD January 20, 2011 at 11:35 am #

    My confession? I still haven’t watched Parenthood. I know, I know.

  4. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair January 20, 2011 at 12:18 pm #

    I think Parenthood will be the next TV show I start watching since everyone raves about it! I am having so much trouble staying on top of my shows this year, though!

    I was like that when I was reading The Hunger Games trilogy – up WAY TOO LATE reading and then having trouble getting up again in the morning!!

    What books are you reading right now?

  5. Stephany January 20, 2011 at 1:09 pm #

    Ah, Parenthood! I just love that show. There’s something about it that totally tugs at your heartstrings. :)

  6. mandy January 20, 2011 at 5:53 pm #

    You know I love me some Parenthood! I do the same thing with my digital camera. I haven’t ordered pictures of our time in Minneapolis or basically anything afterward.

  7. Becky January 20, 2011 at 6:00 pm #

    Hahaha I love you. End of story.

  8. Lisa from Lisa's Yarns January 20, 2011 at 6:50 pm #

    My confessions:

    – I am sort of obsessed with tuna casserole. I’ve made it twice in one month. I only cook once a week so it’s kind of alot to make it twice in one month. It’s not gourmet, obviously, but it’s such a comfort food for me! I am eating it right now. Yum. :)

    – I never know how to spell mispell/misspell. Is it 2 s’s or 1?

  9. Maddy January 20, 2011 at 8:55 pm #

    Really??! You haven’t seen Black Swan or Social Network?? Both very, very good in different ways! I love this time of year. There’s so great movies out! I have about 5 that I still want to watch :)

  10. michelle January 21, 2011 at 12:24 pm #

    for all my grammar smack talk, i never remember how to spell that dumb word either. but hey, i never said i was the spelling queen ;)

    heehee i love that instead of dying your grays, you just hide them. those grays were earned :)

  11. ria January 21, 2011 at 1:46 pm #

    i love taking photos but i’m horrible at organizing and printing them out

  12. Richard Losciale January 21, 2011 at 2:19 pm #

    Confessions du jour:
    1. I eat peanut butter out of the jar with a spoon (well, Ok, sometimes my fingers)
    2. I love to dream
    3. I believe in miracles
    4. I carry an index card with the number “8” written on it because I believe it will bring me financial security.
    5. I can’t watch dogs die in movies- way weepy.
    6. I think I can read minds.
    7. I want to sing like a young Sinatra just once!
    8. I think Sara Palin is the anti-christ…..

  13. katelin January 21, 2011 at 4:55 pm #

    i can never spell embarrassed right! like never ever.

    also, see the social network. it’s more fascinating than you’d think, haha.

  14. Jessica January 21, 2011 at 9:12 pm #

    Girl I part my hair to hide grays too!! WOO i’m not alone! And Social Network is a great movie, but I can understand not wanting to see Black Swan, that is a messed up movie.

  15. Holly January 21, 2011 at 9:55 pm #

    Me too! I am also REALLY bad at printing out photos to scrapbook! :P

  16. Tara January 22, 2011 at 8:59 pm #

    I didn’t want to see Social Network, but went with coworkers and ended up really liking it. I’m not interested in seeing Black Swan either though, just not feeling it.

    I’ve also been staying up reading all this week. I love being into a book like that, but always regret it in the morning when I head to work.

  17. Shoshanah January 23, 2011 at 11:31 am #

    Printing off pictures? People actually do that? I guess that’s my confession because I NEVER get mine printed then

  18. E.P. January 23, 2011 at 7:11 pm #

    I’m the same way with photos, too, and I’m a photographer! (I’m trying to get better at this, I swear.)

    My confession this evening? I’m seriously considering making a chocolate souffle for myself. And only myself since Winston is drinking and watching football at a friend’s house. … Is that bad?

  19. sleepyjane January 24, 2011 at 4:24 am #

    Mmmm, my confession is that I’m an obsessive re-arranger/cleaner. It makes me feel good to line up the towels in the bathroom or put things in their proper place.

Leave a Reply

