Wonder me This

25 Jan

A random list of things I’m wondering today…

* Why does Denny Crane (William Shatner’s character in Boston Legal) wear a wedding ring throughout all five seaons, despite being single in almost every single episode?

* Is it really necessary for the lady on the treadmill next to me to sing really loudly while she is running?

* Could someone please explain why my office feels like an icebox. It’s really frigid and I can’t stand it.

* I’d also like to know why my colleagues who are sick insist on coming into work. Stay home until you are better. Please.

* Is there a reason that I crave Mexican three out of five days a week?

* When will I learn that staying up late reading, while fun, is not going to payoff the next morning?

* How will I possibly see all the movies that have been nominated for the Oscars? So much to do, so little time.

* Will it be possible for me to learn to sleep in again on the weekends? 8 am wake-ups are not my favorite.

* Could we please have a week of sun in StL? This ugly grey sky is really not doing it for me.

* Why don’t we have money trees?

What would you like answers to today?

16 Responses to “Wonder me This”

  1. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair January 25, 2011 at 9:33 am #

    Ha! I was JUST freaking out to Eric about all the Oscar nominee movies we have to see! I’ve seen Black Swan, 127 Hours and the Social Network but I REALLY want to see The Kings Speech and The Fighter too.

    So many movies, so little time is right!

  2. jen January 25, 2011 at 10:15 am #

    if you see any of the oscar movies, make sure you see The Kings Speech…it was Ah..Mayyyy…Zing….

  3. Nilsa @ SoMi Speaks January 25, 2011 at 11:08 am #

    There’s a guy at our gym who runs on the indoor track, listening to a Wslkman (ok, probably an iPod, but I like to think of it as an old-school Sony Walkman) and singing at the top of his lungs. Asian guy and English isn’t his first language. Once I got over how annoying it was (and I’m with you – totally annoying), it was actually comical, even sort of sweet.

  4. Erin B. Inspired January 25, 2011 at 11:13 am #

    I crave Mexican ALL the time. Like, I could eat it at least three days out of the week. So yummy! There’s a local place here that has the best Mexican food. It’s so fresh and delicious. On Tuesdays they offer two tacos, chips, and a drink for $5. Needless to say, Taco Tuesday has become a tradition. CAN’T WAIT FOR TONIGHT! Yum! :)

  5. Becky January 25, 2011 at 12:10 pm #

    Okay I’m sure it’s obnoxious, but if someone on the treadmill is singing loudly I’m pretty impressed!

    Ohhh why can’t we have money trees indeed? Gives a whole new meaning to green thumb – HA!

  6. SP January 25, 2011 at 12:27 pm #

    I’m glad I’m not the only one with inexplicable cravings for Mexican food.

  7. Dream in Grey January 25, 2011 at 1:35 pm #

    Being English I don’t think I have ever had authentic mexican food…now i want some too

  8. Stephany January 25, 2011 at 1:36 pm #

    I’ve been waking up by 9am on the weekend and, while good for productivity, is NOT my favorite thing. I want to go back to 11am wakeups! ;)

  9. Lisa of Lisa's Yarns January 25, 2011 at 2:02 pm #

    Singing outloud? Wow, that is bizarre/annoying!

    Why do people pick a treadmill by the fan if they don’t want the fan on (and then get pissy at me when I turn it out)?

    Why does it take so long to build running endurance, but takes very little time to lose it!

    Why do I think it’s ok to eat Chipotle two nights in a row?

  10. Kathleen January 25, 2011 at 2:08 pm #

    My husband and I are also going to try and see all the Oscar noms before the ceremony. We’ve only seen two though!

  11. Maddy January 25, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    My office is an ice box these days too! Even though I need one of those electric heaters under my desk!

  12. katelin January 25, 2011 at 5:12 pm #

    although i’ve seen a lot of the nominees i feel like there is always so many movies to see! ah! but it’s a good thing i suppose :)

  13. mandy January 25, 2011 at 5:36 pm #

    I dont know that I’ve seen very many of the Oscar nominations at all. I really wanted to see Black Swan, but alas it wasn’t in any theaters close by and I’m not ambitious enough to venture out in the cold to go to Pittsburgh.

  14. Cait January 25, 2011 at 5:47 pm #

    I’m desperate to see the Oscar nominated movies, just because they seem so awesome this year. I don’t go to the movies much so I haven’t seen any of them.

    As for sick people not taking the day off, I never understood it. I was one of the nerdy kids in high school and my friends were overachievers, so they would come to school unless it was really bad just so they didn’t miss anything. It bothered me to no end.

    I’m wondering why spring doesn’t get here earlier, or at least why we can’t have a break with the snow and freezing cold here in Jersey.

  15. Jess January 25, 2011 at 7:49 pm #

    I too, would like money trees to be a part of our word. I’d take a money bush. A money sapling. Even a money twig.

  16. Ashley January 26, 2011 at 12:51 am #

    It’s my theory that the more Mexican food you eat, the more you crave it. That’s my excuse for eating it most days of the week anyway.

Leave a Reply

