September 2009 Recap

1 Oct

Current Book(s):
Work in Progress: The Wind-Up Bird Chronicles, Haruki Murakami; 
Finished: Club Dead, Charlain Harris
(I’m in a bit of a reading slump currently)

Current Music:
The Beatles
The Supremes
Marvin Gaye
Stevie Wonder

Current Shame-Inducing Guilty Pleasure:
Tortilla Chips & Salsa
E.L. Fudge cookies, chocolate icing

Current Colors:
Sunflower yellow is quickly growing on me

Current Obsessions:
Cleaning/organizing
Baking
Reading cooking magazines
Thinking up crafty projects

Current Drink:
Water.
100 calorie Coca-Cola if I need one
Slim Fast

Current Songs:
A Little Less Conversation, Elvis Presley

Current Movie:
Duplicity.
Can’t wait to see Away We Go

Current TV Show:
Sons of Anarchy

Current Wish-List:
I’d like my hair to grow faster and stop growing gray hairs
Believe it or not, more hours in the work day

Current Needs:
Sleep, always sleep.
To plan my week long vacation at the end of October

Current Triumph(s):
Slaying work projects left and right.
Conquering new dishes in the kitchen.
Staying in better touch with friends and family.

Current Bane(s) of my Existence:
Not enough time in the day to read books, catch up on blogs

Current Goal(s):
Lose five pounds by December (I’ve lost a few in the last two months)
Read a memoir by one of my favorite political figures or actors/actresses by end of the year

Current Indulgence:

Homemade chocolate chip cookies

Current Blessing:
It’s fall!   

Current Slang or Saying:
I’m not sure what I’ve been saying a lot of lately.

Current (Fav) Outfit:
I’m digging the preppy look: black pants, white blouse, argyle sweater/vest and lots of fun jewelry to go with it

Current Excitement:
Birthday celebration with the family this weekend.
A fun, graphic desinger wedding to attend in two weeks
Visiting my BFF and her husband in three weekends for winery trips, a pumpkin patch & corn maze excursion and lots of relaxing

Current Mood:
Tranquil

What was the highlight of your September?

10 Responses to “September 2009 Recap”

  1. mandy October 1, 2009 at 7:56 am #

    I love these! When you said slaying work projects I had the mental image of you jumping around your office with a lance stabbing papers saying “Take that!” A friend was telling me yesterday that she just read Barbara Walter’s biography Audition, I think its called. Shes not a big fan but said it was a really great book. I am adding it to my list. Your upcoming excursion sounds fantastic!

  2. Jennifer October 1, 2009 at 8:35 am #

    Yea for E.L. Fudge cookies!

  3. Chelsea October 1, 2009 at 9:14 am #

    I love the chocolate icing on those cookies!! And frozen Double Stuf Oreos. YUM! Chips and salsa aren’t guilty pleasures- they are an acceptable part of daily life!

  4. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair October 1, 2009 at 10:06 am #

    My September was a whirlwind with school starting, but my favourite part is most definitely the fall weather! I love it!!

  5. Lisa D October 1, 2009 at 10:33 am #

    I am really into the Beatles these days, too. I have always loved them! I bought 3 of their albums this week and have been listening to them non-stop! Sometimes I think I was born in the wrong decade.

  6. bodeloublogs October 1, 2009 at 12:14 pm #

    “Current Bane(s) of my Existence:
    Not enough time in the day to read books, catch up on blogs”

    sooo true! so true

  7. Jessica October 1, 2009 at 9:15 pm #

    Oh my gosh, I love the Beatles and I’m overindulging in chips/salsa as I type. Um I need to start watching Sons of Anarchy too, that show looks bad a**

  8. ria October 2, 2009 at 1:48 pm #

    i stole this from you! hehe my highlight? catching up with my hs b/f thru facebook. he was a really close to my mom so it was nice when he told me that in some ways i sound just like her. :)

  9. AuburnKat October 3, 2009 at 10:43 am #

    I’ve also been in a reading slump lately for some reason…

    Have a great wknd!

  10. Erin October 3, 2009 at 6:20 pm #

    The highlight of my September was that September is over, and now I can move on to things that are not scary surgery!

Leave a comment